Alex

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    After working in various places in the UK this summer, I am travelling solo through Nepal, India, Vietnam and potentially more from September onwards!

    I have been planning this for a while and will be taking it slow, so I am looking for workstays to extend my travelling but most importantly so I can learn, meet and get the most out of my time while travelling.

    First on my list is Nepal!
    I will be arriving early September and I imagine monsoon will last for a couple of weeks more, so would be looking for somewhere to work and stay before I begin travelling properly, ideally in the Kathmandu Valley area.

    I have experience in hospitality, housekeeping, cleaning etc. I am also physically fit, a fairly good cook, good with computers and have some experience of working with children.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Fitness
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Música
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Cultura
    Autodesarrollo
    Eventos y sociedad
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I'm happy to help teach and practice English. I'm working on my TEFL qualification and some experience in this would be much appreciated. I'm also keen to learn another language but nothing specific.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos ecológicos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Trabajo de caridad

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Most jobs through my life have been in hospitality, service and admin, though I do have a degree which I'm hoping to do more with after I've travelled.

    For example, before COVID, I was working away on a ski season in a hotel in Italy. This experience involved working with people of different backgrounds and speakers of different languages, service, teamwork and quick thinking, but also very physically demanding physical work like deep cleans (and closing down the hotel with a days notice due to a global pandemic...).

    I'm no stranger to gardening and working outside either, having done volunteering for my local wiildlife trust. I'm also generally quite fit and physically able but also have a willingness to learn and try new things, especially on the side of farming, DIY, gardening etc.

    Also, I have a lot of pets at home and have been with animals all my life, so opportunities to get stuck into animal care would also be appreciated.

  • Edad

    27

  • Algo más...

    Hobbies include music, festivals (attending and working), art such as figure drawing and sketching, wild camping and cooking.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Pescatarian but happy to eat vegetarian or vegan.

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios