Laura & Amelie

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

  • Descripción

    *FULLY VACCINATED SINCE JUNE*
    Hey, we’re Amelie (19) and Laura (20) and after having worked with children on a small island in the north of Germany for a year, we are currently on a bike trip through Europe.

    We are both very openminded and interested in getting to know people from different places and learning about new cultures, languages and ways of living.
    We both care a lot about the environment and try to live as harmonious with the environment as possible; same with the people around us.

    If I (Laura) had to introduce Amelie to you, I’d tell you that she is a free spirited and positive minded person, has no problem approaching new people and with her lightheartedness, she constantly inspires others to have a more positive outlook on life themselves. Amelie always sees the best in everyone and encourages the ones around her to do the same.
    There are some people on this planet you just have to love and Amelie is definitely one of them.
    She finds happiness in both being social and connecting with people and taking time for herself which she spends being out in nature, writing, hiking, playing the piano and the guitar, singing and swimming in the ocean. For as long as I’ve known her, she has been talking about how much she wants to learn how to surf and I hope this will be possible for her during our travels.

    Knowing Laura really well, I (Amelie) can tell you that she is a very enthusiastic person who gets excited about the most simple things and doing so (and cracking some funny jokes from time to time), she always brightens up everyone’s mood and with her creativity, makes the life of the people around her more colorful.
    She also is very empathetic and warm-hearted and always there for everyone.
    Taking time for people she cares about is really important to her, but you’ll find her doing her thing alone too. She loves to paint, read, bake, cook and be outside in nature, often accompanied by her cats. Since she too plays the guitar and sings, that’s something we often do together.
    Laura is very passionate about languages and really wants to learn speaking italian.

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes acuáticos
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros
    Música

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Hostelería/turismo

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos artísticos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Enseñanza

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    In the past year, I, Amelie have worked in a kindergarden, taking care of children from age 0 to 6. Even before that, I babysat a lot.
    In that same year, I, Laura worked in childcare too, with groups of kids from age 5 to 12 that changed every three weeks.
    We love spending time with children!

    Apart from childcare, we have work experiences in food service, teaching English and French and a little gardening. Amelie also is a lifeguard and has worked as one before.

    We would be happy to help you with taking care of your children, general maintenance and doing chores around the house and the garden, get creative with art and DIY projects, and cook meals for you.

    These are the things we can think of right now, but we are open to almost everything :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    21 & 20

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      animal hair

    • Dieta especial
      Amelie is vegetarian, Laura is mostly vegan (I don’t require anything fancy; when it comes to food, i am very easygoing and able to provide for myself)

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios