Alice

Desde: Gran Bretaña

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    España, Francia

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    23/06/2019 - 13/09/2019

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer

  • Descripción

    Hi, I'm Alice and I've just finished my first year studying French and Spanish at King's College London! As a native English speaker I would love to be able to exchange language practice with you. As a languages student I am aware of people's shyness to speak another language and can empathise with and understand the difficulties.
    I love to sail in my free time and consider myself an active sporty person who loves the outdoors so I am not afraid to visit rural locations! I also go skiing in the French alps about once a year and it's so much fun!
    I am also a qualified RYA Dinghy instructor which means that I have been responsible for large groups of children and adults. Therefore, I have experience looking after children and finding fun ways to pass the time! I
    Additionally, I have worked in the cafés at RHS Wisley in Surrey as a team member cashier and barista. As a result I would love the opportunity to speak to the public in a hostel, campsite, bar etc.
    I am a very sociable person and as a result of my previous work I have met lots of new people and love hearing about their lives and chatting with them.
    I love to travel and have been to Venice in Italy. I have been to Spain several times including Costa Brava, Barcelona, Alicante, Cartagena, Malaga and Granada. Furthermore I have been almost everywhere in France! (I have been to Brittany four times, La Vendee, Biarritz, St Tropez, the Alps, Colmar, Paris, Ile-de-France, Wimeraux, the Loire Valley, the Dordogne (Lascaux) and the Ardêche (near the Pont D'Arc). It is safe to say I love travelling and meeting new people and I won't have any trouble adapting to a new culture!
    For the majority these trips I have stayed in campsites and small hotels, B&Bs so I know what is needed to make a great environment!

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Otra
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Turismo
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Projecto artístico
    Ayuda informática / Internet
    Enseñar

  • Que habilidades tienes?

    As a French and Spanish student I have a high level of both these languages (around B2/C1) so can help with language practice in French and Spanish as well as English (my native language).
    I have customer service experience working in cafés as a barista and a cashier if you are looking for help in a café/bar/restaurant or shop. During this job, I also dealt with the public and informed and answered any queries or questions they have if you need someone to talk to customers/guests.
    I run the instagram account for my mum's business (@fabricandribbon) and am confident with all types of social media if this is needed for your business.
    I am an RYA qualified sailing instructor where I am responsible for teaching large groups of both children and adults. Therefore, I am able to look after children and find fun ways to pass the time and teach them new things. I can run activities, be it sports, acting, or just fun and games!

  • Idiomas hablados

    English, French, Spanish

  • Edad

    19

  • Algo más...

    I love to play games and get to know new people. So don't worry, I will fully integrate into the experience and make the most of it!
    I love to explore the local surroundings be it through hiking, cycling or simply having a wander round the local town.
    Furthermore, I really want to immerse myself into any workaway experiences I do so will try my hardest to make this experience great for both of us!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Fotos

Comentarios