Alexis

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer

Amigos (4)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    United States - Desde Dic 2021 Hasta Dic 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi everyone!

    I am 25, from the US, and looking to learn new things with warm, genuine people around the world :)

    I finish my degree in Creative Writing this December (previously a Sociocultural Anthropology and Poetry major) and am gearing up for full-time travel again :) Right now I am working as an editorial intern, and while I enjoy getting to put my brain to use, I'm ready to step away from my computer screen and embark on a new adventure. Time to get outside!!

    I am so lucky to have been given so many opportunities to learn, I cherish them and continuously seek them out. If there is something that I am unfamiliar with, I am eager to give it a try. I am here to live my brightest and fullest life and hope to make the world a better place by doing so.

    I enjoy reading, cycling, riding my motorcycle, hiking, and simple tasks like gardening and working outside--getting back to the basics and things of that nature...I also enjoy meeting new people and pride myself in my story-telling abilities :)

    my current mission: get outside, do honest, down-to-earth work with the land, surround myself with nature and kind people, to reconnect with my truest self.

    takeaway message: I am here to push myself beyond my comfort zone, learn, and gain new skill sets :).

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Hostelería/turismo
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I work best with people :) I love people, communicating, creating...I am outgoing and energetic, and love to learn from those around me. I have worked in retail, restaurant, education, coffee, hostels, childcare, and recently, wwoofing in France.

    A few things:
    --I am currently an editorial intern for a small publishing press where I copyedit poetry, nonfiction, and manuscripts, as well as proofread grants, etc, and manage social media accounts.
    --I am a certified tutor for K-3rd graders.
    --I have a basic understanding, and real curiosity for ceramics: wheel-throwing, slip casting, glazing, etc
    --I have 2+ years of barista experience and am passionate about coffee, as well as 5+ years in the service industry.
    --I have been writing poetry since I was very young and it is my lifelong project to become a better writer.
    -- I have minor experience with blogs and have published nonfiction articles/poetry/essays.
    --I love to help with modeling/art projects

    I am happy to create in any way, and I love a challenge. If there is something I cannot do, I am happy to learn how to! I would especially love to help out with art or eco projects; any sort of project that is personally and spiritually charged.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    26

  • Algo más...

    I put my whole heart into my projects, and set out to perform tasks with compassion and authenticity... Thank you all for this amazing opportunity to learn and meet special people from all over the world!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      vegetarian

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Fotos de competición

Comentarios