Alan

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hujambo! I am Alan from the United States. I have given up a lucrative English teaching career to return to my journalism roots, and have decided to return to East Africa first. I plan to pursue a PhD in African Studies.

    I have lived in South America where I became fluent in Spanish. I've been to a few Asian and Arab countries as well, but I recently fell in love with East Africa. I hope to pick up local languages the same way as I did Spanish. I would love to spend time practicing and experiencing the vibrant cultures that go along with them.

    Some of my favourite things to do revolve around writing, politics (I just finished a book), and learning about people and local cultures. I would also love to experience a local football match! I can not wait to try local foods, especially since so much culture is evident there.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Operations management, training and development, critical thinking, exceptional writer, sound editorial judgment, skilled interpreter and translator.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Edad

    38

  • Nacionalidad

    American (USA)

  • Algo más...

    U.S. Soccer Federation Coaching License

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Amigos

Comentarios