Ada

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    Sydney, Australia - Desde Jul 2022 Hasta Nov 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello ,
    my name is Ada. I am 21 years old, from Germany and I am currently studying in The Hague, Netherlands. I finished school in 2018 and started travelling in Ireland, Australia (almost 1 year), Vietnam and Morocco (5 months and during the first COVID lockdown, a crazy experience).

    During my travels I was able to do many workaways, especially in Australia I used the platform to "actually" experience the country and understand the local people. I stayed on some organic small scale farms of which some applied permaculture principles. Living off the land, sometimes off grid and immersed in nature I developed a clear sense of what I would like to do with my life and have since then devoted my studies to sustainability, ecosystems and the (mostly destructive but possibly beneficial!) interaction of humans with the natural world.

    I got the incredible opportunity to do a semester abroad and was accepted to the Macquarie University in Sydney, starting in (mid) July 2022 - the semester will finish in late November 2022. Studying in the Netherlands has been a very beautiful experience so far, especially living together with a community of friends. Yet, I am longing for the peaceful moments in nature again. It is my dream to work in conservation in Australia after graduating.

    I do NOT seek the "traditional" experience of a semester abroad that usually includes partying and I must say that I am not ready to live in yet another very urban environment in student housing. I want to connect with people and work outside of my study hours (preferably outside and physically as I have greatly missed what this does to mind and body whilst studying). I am aware that this is not the usual Workaway experience that you might be looking for as a host but you will find that I am very flexible and not shying away from doing this a little different ;)

    Hopefully we could discuss details about a long- term stay and working hours (early mornings, evenings, weekends) depending on my schedule.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes acuáticos
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I did lots of active physical outdoor work on (sustainable) farms while I was in Australia which I enjoyed and where I attained lots of knowledge about agriculture, food and energy production and sustainable life in general. During the 2 years I have been studying so far, I learned a lot about earth systems and (the more theoretical side) of conservation, biodiversity and ecosystems as well as energy generation. I would love to apply some of this new knowledge but obviously also engage in conversations about sustainable lifestyles and the practical implementation of all this - where is the practical element during studying ..?

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I have sadly lost a lot of my french since leaving school, but I have recently taken a course over 6 months at uni to regain some of my spanish instead :) I love learning new languages and sharing whatever I can

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    21

  • Nacionalidad

    German

  • Algo más...

    Please do not shy away when reading about my unconventional plans of travel/study and work. I am super determined to make this work :) and NOT "do less" as a workawayer just because I am studying ! I think this will be a really great and intense time!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      I'm a vegetarian (but I occasionally eat fish)

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios