Katrin

Desde: Alemania

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Portugal

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    06/10/2020 - 31/12/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    328

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello world!
    My name is Katrin and I got addicted to travelling in 2017. I spent a few months backpacking through South America and realized how much I love it to live from day to day; from adventure to adventure. Back at home I started dreaming of a round-the-world-trip - as soon as my studies (Geoenvironmental Engineering) are finished. But staying in one place bores me fast, so I also want to travel while studying.

    I am very open-minded and love to try new things. Collecting experience points is the meaning of life, at least in my subjective reality. The insight that I have always the choice how I view something helped me a lot to maintain a positive attitude – whatever may come.
    I have a lot of different interests: I read a lot about psychology and philosophy. Because of my personal history I gained a lot of knowledge about holistic medicine or rather naturopathy. Working out belongs to my life in different ways: Mountainbiking, running, freeletics, climbing… I meditate every day and love dancing. Finally, I found ways to turn my mind off.

    I am especially interested in learning about a more sustainable and healthier lifestyle. Workaway seems to be the perfect way to try alternative ways of living - the way most people in Germany live is just not mine. I find big cities exhausting, office jobs terrifying and processed food pathogenic.

    At the moment I'm travelling with my laptop for the first time. I'm not a digital nomad yet, but at least I can handle universitity as well as my side job (tutor for scientific writing) while being abroad. My job just takes a few hours a week, but a good internet connection is needed.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    - cooking healthy, fresh and tasty
    - experience with teaching and didactics
    - writing (creative as well as scientific, I work as a tutor for scientific writing)
    - good with animals, experience especially with horses
    - organizing events
    - thinking outside the box
    - a lot of creative energy

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Principiante

  • Edad

    25

  • Nacionalidad

    German

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian/vegan

Fotos

Comentarios