Ziad & Rose

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Amigos (2)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    en casa

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Japan
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello there!

    Myself and my wife are very eager to learn the ways of rural life/ support and learn about organic farming, potentially teach, and truly immerse ourselves in supporting others. Like many on this site, we are keen on more natural ways of living and want to serve a community.

    My wife is a trained Dentist and Pharmacist, so if you need any teeth or health advice, she would be happy to help! Although she is trained in western medicine, she is very keen on alternative forms of healing too! I am a Masters Philosophy graduate and have a PhD in social sciences, and work as a support worker for students with dyslexia. I also studied drama and sometimes work as an actor. I also have volunteered in other countries including India, Palestine and South Africa often teaching kids and practically helping communities. My wife has also volunteered in Cambodia for medical practice.

    Neither of us drink or smoke. We also have a little baby Isa, so I realise not everyone would be able to accommodate us. But I am willing to work extra hard if it means you can accommodate us. I think we both have much to offer due to our education and life experiences! 🙏🏼

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Navegar / barcos
    Fitness
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Vida en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Ziad: Volunteering Experience in India, Palestine, South Africa. Visited over 40 countries. Speak some Japanese. Speak English and Arabic fluently. Communication skills has always been my strength. I LOVE TO LEARN. Always keep to my word. Have taught English. Have also taught classes on Philosophy, Ethics and Islamic Spirituality.

    Rose: Trained Dentist and Pharmacist. Practiced both for a number of years. Loves to learn about alternative healing methods. Plays the piano. My wife has also volunteered for dentistry in Cambodia. Always warm and friendly.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Árabe: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Japonés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I wish to keep learning Japanese. I want to speak fluently. I am happy to teach English.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    37 & 32

  • Algo más...

    I can’t express how excited I am to come out and help. I really want to be a good and reliable worker and make meaningful connections with people. For me, this is what life is about. I’m so grateful for this opportunity.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      We are happy to eat fish or vegetables. We are unable to eat meat only because we would normally opt for halal which we don’t expect to be available so veggie is fish is great!

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios

Este workawayer aún no ha recibido comentarios.