Christian

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Ver mi vídeo de perfil

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Actividades que me interesan:

    Permaculture, hiking, meditation, yoga, holistic/integrative medicine, reading, creative writing

  • Descripción

    My name is Christian.

    I joined Workaway to find opportunities to learn about permaculture and put that knowledge into practice.

    I chose to walk down that path after I realized how high the cost of my upbringing really was. Not the cost in money, but in unrenewed energy. Counting not only my personal consumption, but also that of the enabling infrastructures and processes—to whose sustainance I was thus contributing. Needless to say: The cost was high, and would not stabilize while I keep leading an urban life. That cost, I feel, is a debt that needs repaying. A debt that I can no longer ignore now that it has been brought to my awareness. And now that I have reached my prime (I am 31 years old), I feel like it is time to take proper repaying action.
    That said, I do not plan to stop at merely settling a debt. Rather, I want to make the energy investment made by the universe into the healthy young man that I am today a worthwhile investment. I want to seize that opportunity of thanking the universe for the amazing life it has given (and keeps on giving) to me. And to do this, I intend to dedicate myself fully—body, mind, and soul—to the perpetuation of what I consider to be one of the universe's greatest wonders: Life.

    Thus I have been brought to the doorstep of permaculture, the designing of self-sustainable settlements and with it the opportunity for life to thrive.

    I am very excited to get started!

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Escritura
    Libros
    Cultura
    Historia
    Autodesarrollo
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I can teach English, French, and German. I am mostly interested in learning Spanish, but am open to learn other languages as well.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Ayuda doméstica
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am healthy and physically fit, resourceful, observant, and possess an analytical mind trained for complex dynamical systems thinking.

    Regarding practical skills, I so far learned to take care of a vegetable garden and build composters.

    Also, and perhaps most important of all, I am very eager to get the work done if I believe that that work is in line with the principles and ethics of permaculture (which are aligned with my own personal principles/ethics). In that case, I am confident I will learn whatever needs to be learned—and that I will learn it fairly quickly.

  • Edad

    31

  • Algo más...

    I enjoy deep talks. I am particularly interested in the topics of philosophy, phenomenology, depth psychology, ecology, spirituality, and others.

    I tend to be sceptical about politics, but (like pretty much anything else) it is topic that can be discussed as far as I am concerned.

    Also, I do not subscribe to any particular religion, but am nonetheless interested in learning about other people's faith.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Amigos

Comentarios