Vijay

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    I'm a traveler from the United States who came to Mexico to experience the culture, practice my Spanish, read, write, and learn new skills around construction, gardening and farming. In my previous life I would create technology startups with a team of engineers. This life was very good to me for a lot of reasons but I never learned skills about how to be more self sufficient, like building shelter and growing food. I also never saw as much of the world as I would have liked. So now I'm changing all that and enjoying every minute.

    I pick up new skills quickly and have a really strong work ethic along with positive, easy going attitude. I love to be around both kids and adults and cant wait to help people with their projects while getting to understand what it's like to live in the places I visit. Thanks!

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    My Spanish is solidly conversational, though I'm excited to improve. I have a graduate degree in business and have 10+ years of experience creating new organizations and marketing them. I am also a writer and love playing with kids. I have strong computer skills. While I have only very basic construction and gardening skills, I'm very eager to help in these areas and learn in the process. I am also comfortable with 8-10 day treks in the wilderness and everything those adventures involve.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

  • Edad

    39

  • Algo más...

    - Biking
    - Reading
    - Writing
    - History
    - Meditation
    - Trekking
    - Backpacking

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios