Victoria

  • Australia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Top Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Mi situación

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hi, I was born in London, carry a NZ backpack and an Australian driver's licence so I'm a real colonial commoner!
    Now in Melbourne in lockdown I spent the last four years travelling and working as an English teacher in the UK and Spain. Still working on building my English teaching skills. And Spanish and Italian (beginner!). And writing.
    As well as theatre and literature, I love walking. I walked the Camino del Norte y Primitivo June/July of 2016. Sauntering through rural Spain, the coast and the mountains, was an unforgettable experience.
    In the summer of 2017 I luckily worked for four separate WorkAway hosts in the North of France. All were in seventeenth century farmhouses in various states of renovation. I gardened, painted, and prepared furniture for upholstery, cooked, helped with pottery and I cleaned! I was able to see a lot of the country with my generous hosts. In the summer of 2018 I worked in the south of England, in Devon and Wiltshire before heading to Brighton to teach English. On my way back to Spain I called in to Antwerp, Belgium and worked in a vegan restaurant.
    I returned to the UK again in June 2019 and went straight to work in Devon, helping with an exciting eco-project.
    I'm keen to get back into a productive garden; really missing my herbs. I'm also extremely interested in learning to grow natural fibres such as linen, flax and hemp. I'm very much looking forward to meeting thoughtful, creative people and helping out as much as I can.
    What can I do for you?

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Yoga / bienestar
    Senderismo
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Escritura
    Películas y televisión
    Blogging
    Vegetariano o vegano
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos artísticos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Primarily a writer, I have a master degree in media and communications, which kind of sums up my life. I specialise in communication using words, pictures, videos, theatre, puppets ... (Though probably more dilettante than master if truth be told!) I've worked as a script editor/storyliner in tv soaps and I've been a puppeteer/performer in theatre-in-education.
    As well as tv and theatre I've worked in admin and kitchens, gardens and schools! I can tell most edible plants from their less tasty cousins and I'm well-versed in daily cooking. I'm fond of absorbing tasks such as painting or making things and I love getting my hands dirty.
    Also, current Australian Working With Children's Card and Police Check.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

  • Edad

    60

  • Nacionalidad

    UK/NZ/Australian

  • Algo más...

    I'm a greenie and vegan.

    You can follow me
    www.instagram.com/vickoz/
    www.ourrelationshipwithnature.com
    www.facebook.com/Victoria.Osborne.author/

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegan

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios