Taylor

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Amigos (17)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello Hosts!

    My name is Taylor. I am 21 years old and I live in Pennsylvania in the US.

    My biggest dream in the world is to travel--to obtain new experiences, meet new people, and learn along the way. I always strive to step out of my comfort zone because I am a firm believer that this is where growth occurs.

    I am a very positive and flexible person who enjoys working with others. I am a laid back person who gets along with others easily. I am excited for the potential of meeting new people from all over the world!

    I try to find happiness in the small things in life. I look for casual magic each day--something big or small that made me smile or brightened my mood. In doing so, I find that optimism surrounds me!!

    I look forward to finding an amazing opportunity and to speaking to you soon!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Libros
    Películas y televisión
    Música
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am a senior in college and will soon complete a bachelors in education.

    I am a very patient, flexible, and hard working person. I work hard at any task I set my mind too. I believe that my experiences have molded me into a person who is capable of demonstrating leadership, teamwork, and compassion.

    I have worked with children in several different positions including as an after school teacher (2 years) , a daycare employee (2 years), and a nanny (7 years). These jobs have taught me patience, leadership skills, and organizational skills.

    I volunteer with individuals with disabilities. I volunteer at a camp for young adults with Down syndrome (4 years) and with kids with Autism (2 years). These positions have taught me compassion, patience, and teamwork.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am fluent in English. I am currently taking 10 hours of Spanish classes/week on zoom. I am working with a Spanish school in Columbia called Whee Institute and plan to take about 5 months of their classes prior to a workaway. My goal is to become fluent in Spanish and I hope to be able to practice all I have learned!

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    22

  • Algo más...

    Some of my interests include...

    -- Reading --
    My favorite book is "The Shadow of the Wind" by Carlos Ruiz Zafón & all the other novels included in the Cemetery of Forgotten Books.

    -- Spending time Outside --
    I love all things hiking, kayaking, swimming, etc!

    -- Animals --
    Dogs are favorite, but I love all animals!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      vegetarian

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios

Este workawayer aún no ha recibido comentarios.