Timon

Desde: Bélgica

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Australia, Gran Bretaña, Irlanda, Portugal

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    01/09/2020 - 26/06/2021

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • El perfil está conectado a

  • Descripción

    Hello,
    I'm a student from Belgium and I am 18 years old (I was born 11/07/2002). I am currently In Ireland.

    I'm interested in Workaway because I would like to travel for one year to improve my English and to have new experiences before starting university.

    I have travelled previously, I went to Haiti for one month for a project with other young people, to organize activities in a village to entertain children during holidays. It was enriching and full of beautiful experiences and encounters. I learned so much about myself and I gained maturity. In Haiti, I discovered a new culture and I can now speak "Creole", the native language.

    I have also done a lot of facilitation of events for children. I joined the Scouts when I was a child. This helped me to become independent and respectful of others and the world around me. Presently, I am a Scout Leader for the children from 9-12.

    I' m hardworking and tenacious, I have a student job in a restaurant (I do the dishes, I clean, I help with the cooking, I work also in the bar of the restaurant).

    I hope that reading these few words about me will convince you to want to discuss further my interest in helping you. I look forward to hearing from you.

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Deportes de aventura
    Animales
    Arte y diseño
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Gardening:
    - Using the Hedgetrimmer (electric and motor)
    - Using a lawnmower
    - Using a Strimmer
    - Killing moss
    - Collecting leaves
    - Weeding
    - Planting vegetables
    - General maintenance & assistance

    Housework:
    - Cooking
    - Cleaning
    - Basic painting and renovations
    - Drilling (I built a bar using a collection of old pallets during Lockdown)

    I love learning new languages, discovering new cultures.

    I am independent and hardworking

    I'm sportive, I do climbing I already diving, I have certification for diving.

    I have taken care of goats (feeding, milking, bedding / cleaning) in my first Workaway in Connemara in Ireland.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Francés: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Haitian Creole: Principiante
    Holandés: Principiante

  • Edad

    19

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Fotos

Comentarios