Til

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Actividades que me interesan:

    I'm home, as the world is my home :) Currently studying in the beautiful city Tampere, Finland 🇫🇮

    Mi próximo destino:

    Japan
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hei,
    first thank you so much for reading my profile. My name is Til and I'm a 22 year old guy from a small city in the South of Germany close to the border to France. Some other Germans might call us the Gauls of Germany, related to Asterix's story, because of our strong dialect :) Now back to the facts: I finished school in June 2018 with my A-levels and started to travel. At the beginning, I was an AuPair in Tampere for 6,5 months with three boys and really enjoyed this time. After that, in February 2019, I travelled to the high North to work on Huskeyfarms in Inari and Ivalo. Again one of the best experiences I've ever made. I was heading back south again and worked in a summer theater and on an ecological farm in Juva. All through the help of workaway. I was working on a Husky Farm again till mid february. After that i headed towards Canada Beginning of march, just before the pandemic got worse! I was in a lovely hostfamily as an AuPair again, taking care of three kids aged 1,5 (f), 4 (m) and 5,5 (f). In the west I was staying in another amazing hostfamily in Calgary and just adore the mountains! I made my way to BC with my own van and even got to see Vancouver Island. Selling my Van was not easy, but after all I made it back to Finland where I study now in the town I worked in, Tampere! I miss travelling a lot and can't wait to get back to it!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de invierno
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Películas y televisión

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I love to cook and bake. I also love to make handcrafts like knitting and crocheting. Through beeing an AuPair, I'm used to the work at home (vaccuuming, laundry, kitchen) and childcare of course. I am able to play the piano and the guitar. I jumped the trampolin professionally in a sports club in Germany.

    I worked on two Huskeyfarms with all together around 260 Alaskan and Siberian Huskeys (dogsitting including feeding, putting harnesses on, joining huskey sleigh rides, pooppicking) and also their horses (Feeding, sleighing, a bit riding, brushing, pooppicking) as well as accompany the customers (showing the farm with a visit in lavuu and prepare them for sleigh tours). It was one of the greatest experiences of my time here in Finland!

    People describe me as good to go and very social. It's hard to see me in a bad mood or not smiling :) I love interaction with all kind of people, especially from different ethnical and social background. I travelled already a lot through Finland with the use of Couchsurfing, which brings me even closer to the culture, and enjoyed it a lot. I soak new experinces like a sponge and I love the adventure :) Here in Canada I travelled through Québec and Ontario and ended up in BC after spending another ) months in Alberta as an AuPair again! I love the mountains and nature here! The ocean in waiting for me!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Finnish: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I did a TEFL Level 5 certificate for teaching the english language.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    22

  • Algo más...

    I love working with people in all kind of places (as an Aupair in a hostfamily or in a hotel/hostel/B&B, on a farm) in Canada.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios