Sue & David

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Italy
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Covid-19 update. We have been in Spain, Portugal and France since January 2020 and returned to UK end March to comply with Brexit 90 day rule and visit family.
    As of September we are now back in France. Please get in touch if you have independent accommodation with food or food budget available in return for work. We have good skills and experience, including housesitting. (Also registered with a housesitting website.)

    Hi! We're Sue & Dave, happily married and enjoying life together. We are fit, energetic and have spent our spare time renovating our 200 year-old farmhouse, horse-riding, cycling, trail-running, looking after our animals, growing our own fruit and vegetables - whilst working full time.
    We've decided to take some time out to travel, but would like to carry on doing the things we enjoy as well!

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de animales
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    We have both had professional plus practical careers. Dave is a mechanical engineer, managing projects in the power generation industry, however, changed course 20 years ago to satisfy his creative needs, building and renovating many properties in the English Peak District.
    Sue has years of experience in the global pharmaceutical industry in IT and data management and has also spent time teaching horse-riding (BHSAI), working in veterinary administration, being sole-charge groom in private yards as well as being part of a team in bigger, competitive yards. Canine first-aid certificate.
    We are both experienced in the use of a wide range of power tools and building/garden/farm equipment and can deal with almost any job involving building, gardening and animals.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio
    Portugués: Principiante

  • Edad

    61 & 60

  • Algo más...

    We have our own transport. If you have self-contained accommodation where we can be independent that would be of interest, however we are very flexible.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios