Heather

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Super Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Fully vaccinated as of May 2021!

    Hello! I am on a lifelong mission to travel everywhere and learn about all the amazing people and cultures in the world.I am interested in history, and living a very peaceful and adventurous lifestyle. I’m not into being rich or fashionable; I am not interested in consuming as a lifestyle, or climbing the corporate latter, or exploiting animals for food or fashion.

    I do enjoy having a beer with nice people, hiking, walking and generally exploring. I am an amateur birdwatcher, and love nature, plants, animals, ect. all those things that we did not create but were already in existence before us.

    I love crafts, creating with my hands, as well as (vegetarian) cooking, I like wine tasting, picnics, visiting museums, and listening to music, mostly smaller Indie bands, but I love to to exposed to new and different types also.

    I am naturally introverted, and can be a bit on the quiet side, but I make an effort to engage when I am around people.

    A few of my goals for my life are: write another book, see all the places that scare people, be able to grow a plant from a seed, have a burro as a friend, be as fearless as humanly possible.

  • Intereses

    Escritura
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Sostenibilidad
    Mascotas
    Naturaleza
    Películas y televisión
    Actividades al aire libre
    Montaña
    Jardinería
    Historia
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Cocina y alimentación
    Acampada
    Playa
    Libros
    Animales
  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Compañía para ancianos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    It is my goal to some day run my own B&B, so I am working and traveling with this idea in my mind, and would love to learn whatever I can in this vein.

    I was a barista/server for many years, so I know the retail/food industry well. I have cleaned houses for money, also I used to help a lady who had a chronic illness, by grocery shopping and keeping house for her, so I'm careful to be respectful of personal space, and I understand every one has their own way of doing things.

    I know a little about flowers and gardening, but not much though I have a strong desire to learn. I have raised chickens, and have a some experience with pigs and cows, though I wouldn't want to work with animals that are raised for meat. I am not very good at math.

  • Edad

    37

  • Algo más...

    I am interested in learning about permaculture and food gardens in general.
    I'm also interested in learning new skills, so if I don't have a particular skill that you need or have I would be very interested in picking it up, and will do my best with what I do know, and what I have.
    Also, any kind of advice on writing is gratefully accepted. Thank you.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      vegetarian

Comentarios



Fotos

Amigos

Comentarios