Michelle & Andrew

Desde: Irlanda & Estados Unidos

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta conjunta

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Guatemala, México, Nicaragua, Perú

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    20/12/2017 - 20/12/2020

  • Medallas

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Nuestra situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi hosts!

    We will be spending the next two years exploring South America.

    We love the outdoors and exploring new places. Hiking, camping, cycling, horseback riding, caving and good times with old and new friends.

    We are looking forward always to new adventures!

    We are most excited in opportunities that would allow us to design & create furniture, or to work with horses.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    We have spent the past few years working on carpentry projects for multiple workaway hosts in Mexico, Central America and South America. We have designed and built from raw materials;
    - sunloungers
    - kitchen cabinets and countertops
    - kitchen storage crates
    - side tables
    - window frames
    - window casing
    - window screens
    - closet/wardrobe
    - lighting fixtures
    - shelving units
    - towel racks
    - toilet paper dispensers
    - benches
    - saw horses
    (Some photos below)

    Andrew is a trained carpenter. He has 15 years construction experience in multiple applications of the trade. Other experiences include horse care and farming, and food preparation and service. He speaks fluently in English and Spanish.

    Michelle is a trained mechanical engineer and technical draftsperson in the building services industry.
    Other experiences include retail and coffee/food preparation and service. She speaks fluently in English and has basic Spanish.

    We are hardworking, resourceful and reliable. We can design, build, and decorate. We can care for animals.

    We are open to hearing about any opportunity you have to offer 🙂

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Principiante

  • Edad

    31 & 35

  • Nacionalidad

    Irish & American

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Fotos

Sunloungers and side table, March 2018. Our own design. Adjustable lounger backs and ergonomic design.
Closet and desk with chair and lamp, September 2019. Our own design.
Toilet paper dispensers, August 2018. Our own designs.
Wall mounted towel storage and free standing food storage crates, May 2018. Our own design. Made from recycled pallets.
Freestanding kitchen island, July 2018. Our own design. With drawers, shelving and electrical outlet.
Bathroom fixture with towel hooks and shelf, September 2018. Our own design.
Ceiling mounted lighting fixture, September 2019. Our own design in wood and metal.
Window casing & detachable mosquito screens, August 2018.
Clothing Hangers, September 2019. Our own design.
Simple rustic bench, June 2019. Design and build.
Kitchen cabinet and counter, February 2018. Our own design. Fold back doors to make the most of limited space.
Window frames, July 2019. Design and install.

Comentarios