Albertina & Candela

  • Argentina
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Actividades que nos interesan:

    We are interested in sailing and learning about life in a boat

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Cairns, Australia - Desde Jun 2022 Hasta Sep 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi!! :)** we are Albertina and Candela
    We were born in Argentina but the curiosity and love for the world took us to leave our home a few years ago. We love nature, animals, poems and the sea.
    We are both vegetarian and take care of our environment as much as we can in our daily life. We enjoy meeting new people and exchanging experiences and knowledge.
    Our two passions are sailing and plants.

    Albertina considers herself a woman of the world. She is argentinian and italian. She has been living between Barcelona and California for 5 years. This two landscapes gave her the love for sailing and plants. Barcelona as a portuary city, where boats are part of the landscape and friends living on board showed her their way of life, made her fall in love with this lifestyle. She studied navigation to obtain her helmsman license. In California she learnt about plants and how to work with them, their processes and cares and about living in the mountain with books, a tent and animals.
    Because the world is a Ying and Yang, Albertina has something urban too. She has a career in social comunication, she is a photographer and a record collector. She loves to cook and discover new flavours.

    Candela is a landscape designer. She has a love for nature since she has memory. She was born in Argentina in a neighbourhood surrounded by natural parks and a port. This environment was perfect to develop her passion for outdoor life, plants, boats, and landscapes. While studying her career, she did volunteering in a plant nursery for a protected area. She also worked for a botanical garden developing various activities and founded a landscape design studio with a partner. Now it's time to travel, share my knowledge and learn of what I love in other parts of the world.

    We make a very good team and have experience working together. We support each other and share many activities that we both love such us sailing, reading, playing, outdoor activities, animalcare, cooking, listening to good music, studying and learning new things, photography, meditation, yoga and many more!

    We are very easy-going, we love to help and to create a good vibe in the places we go.

    We are looking for places that can deliver us our two passions: sailing and plants. Our dream is to create a project of our own where we can merge this two things. But first, we would like to gain experience. For this reason we decided to join Workaway.

    We have a lot to give and share! If you receive a message from us it's because we are truly interested and ready to do our best :)

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Navegar / barcos
    Yoga / bienestar
    Jardinería
    Arte y diseño
    Escritura
    Libros
    Música
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    LGBT+
    Cultura
    Historia
    Eventos y sociedad
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos artísticos

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Jardinería
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have my helmsman license and know about sailing since i made a capacitation and live in an environment surrounded by friends with boats in Barcelona. Cande has knowledge in optimist since she was little and lives in a port area

    I have skills in gardening since I've been doing farm work while traveling. My partner Cande is a landscape designer so she has a lot of knowledge in plants, forests, ecosistems, ecology, design, and gardening

    I know about cooking vegetarian recipes

    We both know about photography and social media

    We are creative and active

    We are very healthy and in very good physical condition

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Edad

    27 & 26

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      vegetarian

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios