Sylvia

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Actividades que me interesan:

    Mainly interested in horse care and training

    Mi próximo destino:

    Ireland
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi!
    My name is Sylvia and I am from Germany. I am currently working in the public transport sector where I have specialised on train stations and their connection with other modes of transport.
    I like to think that I am friendly, reliable and open minded and I like to meet new people. I enjoy making new experiences and broadening my horizon. Furthermore I am an optimistic person and I try to make the best of every situation. I like travelling and experience other countries, cultures and lifestyles, which all can be combined in working abroad. I love hiking and being outside in nature, no matter what the weather is like.
    I would like to spend my time taking care of and working with horses because I always loved doing that since I was a little girl. I’m willing and motivated to do other work as well as long as horses are at least one part of my tasks everyday. I like to learn new things and I think that I can pick up stuff quickly. I don’t like doing nothing for the whole day, so as long as there is work to do I am happy.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Libros
    Vegetariano o vegano
    LGBT+
    Política / justicia social
    Cultura
    Autodesarrollo
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de animales
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I grew up with horses because my mum always owned one, and in 2013 my sister and I got our own horse. We taught her dressage, jumping and vaulting. Since I was a little girl I’ve been spending all my school holidays on a horse farm to work and ride there. The owner of the farm runs a riding school and breeds jumping horses. I gave horse riding lessons, took care of the horses (cleaning, feeding, etc.), trained them (both young and experienced horses), and took them out to their field in the morning and back in the afternoon. I also helped my boss when he went to competitions and took part in dressage and jumping competitions myself. Moreover I worked on a tourist farm twice, where I guided a group of children for hacks. Last year I did a workaway in Scotland where I took tourists out on hacks/trail rides (1 hour up to full day rides). I can take responsibility for horses and clients without supervision and I'm confident taking horses through different terrains and along streets. I also started getting lessons in natural horsemanship and trained a scared, young horse up to a point where I could hack her out, by building a relationship and using patience and natural horsemanship. I love working with and taking care of horses and try to learn even more horsemanship. At the moment I am training a 4-year-old mare with the help of Buck Brannaman and Warwick Schiller videos.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Edad

    27

  • Nacionalidad

    German

  • Algo más...

    My English is fluent, but I'd still like to improve my knowledge of the language and my communication skills even further.
    It is important to me to be aware of my ecological footprint and I am trying to live as sustainably as possible. I prefer longer stays to get familiar with an environment, but also to reduce the number of trips I make, and I usually prefer local and vegetarian food, although it wouldn't be a deal breaker for me if that wasn't available.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios