Stephen

Desde: Gran Bretaña

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Gran Bretaña

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    04/07/2016 - 10/09/2020

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    I grew up in Senegal, Fiji, North Cyprus and England, and have travelled extensively, so am at ease in international environments and enjoy interacting with people from different countries and backgrounds.

    In 2009 I completed and undergraduate degree in International Studies with French and Spanish, which included a year studying in Lyon.

    After graduating, I worked as a receptionist in two hotel resorts in Italy, giving me first-hand experience in tourism and allowing me to become proficient in the language.

    I then chose to pursue a career in the environmental sector, and so completed a master's in Environmental Technology in 2013. My course allowed me to become knowledgeable about waste management, ecology, environmental policies and sustainable architecture.

    I then worked in environmental sector companies in London and Seville, and gained knowledge in the fields of sustainability, renewable energy and communications.

    Most recently I have worked as an English as a foreign language teacher and as a boarding school assistant in Germany, where I also tutored pupils in English, French and Spanish, and led sports activities. I've also worked as an activity and excursion leader in summer camps, so have experience supervising and organising activities for young people. I also have 6 nephew/nieces, so have done some babysitting.

    As a workaway volunteer in Portugal, Czechia and Germany, I have experience with home renovation ('plastering' clay walls, mechanical wood-sanding, drilling/boring), basic woodwork, gardening, cooking, cleaning, babysitting (play-time), dog-walking and dog-grooming, mucking out. I am eager to learn and get involved and learn in any way I can.

    Friends and colleagues would describe me as conscientious, versatile and friendly. I also consider myself to be a polite, open-minded and respectful person.

    I look forward to hearing from you!

    Steffen

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos ecológicos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Translation, Sports, clay walls

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    German: Intermedio
    Italian: Intermedio
    Portuguese: Intermedio

  • Edad

    34

  • Nacionalidad

    British

  • Algo más...

    I have practised yoga for several years and (although I don't have a teaching qualification) have led many beginner and intermediate level classes. I have also done years of fitness training and have previously helped friends as a personal trainer, as well as informally coaching several sports such as athletics, basketball, frisbee and volleyball. I am also proficient at tennis, badminton, salsa dancing and swimming.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Prawns, Aspirin

    • Dieta especial

Fotos

Comentarios