Stef & Jana

  • Bélgica
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi! We're Stef (28) & Jana (25) from Belgium and we're road tripping through Europe for the next year (starting October), trying to discover our beautiful European continent and the cultures it provides.
    Stef has graduated as a Software Engineer has been working as a Team Lead in an R&D Company, while Jana is an Occupational Therapist interested in Child Rehabilitation (motor disorders).
    We're both fluent in Dutch & English. While Stef also speaks French (Intermediate), German (enough to get by) and Spanish (very basic), Jana speaks fluent Spanish after a year living in Panama.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de invierno
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Películas y televisión

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Proyectos artísticos
    Vida en una granja

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    We're trained as an Occupational Therapist (Jana) and a Computer Engineer (Stef). So a lot of our skills & abilities stem from there (although not all):

    - Creative Problem Solving
    - Tech Support
    - Hard Working & Flexible
    - Cooking (not always great at following an exact recipe, but it tastes great!)
    - Practical knowledge on how to use tools (e.g. drills, ...) in a safe manner.
    - Social
    - Team Players
    - Extensive knowledge of books

    We also both have a past as Scouts, so there's a little knowledge on basic map-reading & orientation present.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Languages are a gate to other cultures and as such, it is amazing to learn a new language or even being able to teach one and open up those abilities for others.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    29 & 25

  • Algo más...

    Stef plays the guitar and Jana is artistic (drawing & painting).
    We both like boardgames (a lot). Both the simple, general popular ones (Catan, Carcassonne, ...) or more niche ones (Scythe, Kittens in a Blender, ...). We'll also be bringing some smaller ones along.
    We're both avid readers so talking about stories and books is always a lot of fun!
    We also tend to enjoy history, so walking around town looking at old buildings or visiting musea can be a day/week filling activity for us. Furthermore, we like hiking and discovering local cuisine.

    We both have quite some experience within volunteering projects, such as:

    - Tutor to Children with behiavoral problems in both Elementary and High School (Stef, in Belgium)
    - Assisting Children with Physical Development Disorders (Jana, in Botswana & Belgium)
    - Support Project for Woman with difficult homelifes (Jana, in Belgium)
    - Organising Youth Camps (Both, Belgium)
    - IT Classes for the Elderly (Stef, Belgium)
    - And many more!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios