Stacey & Joe

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Super Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Actividades que nos interesan:

    cycling, yoga, gardening, wild swimming

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Montenegro - Desde Ago 2021 Hasta Abr 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi we are an English Husband & Wife and our dog ‘sprocket’
    We left the UK over a year ago now, we are looking to make a new life somewhere we can have clean air, water & food (affordable & sustainable) we prefer mountains to the coastal areas.

    In the UK we lived aboard a narrow boat for 8 years which we refurbished ourselves giving us a broad range of skills. Now our home is our Landrover Defender & trailer!

    We try to live with a small footprint, we have enjoyed growing our own food crops on an allotment in the UK and would like to learn more about growing food for self sufficiency including learning beekeeping.

    We both have worked as cycle tour guides in Europe for British companies for a number of seasons, we were an electrician and a teacher in our former lives in the UK.

    We both have a love for being outdoors in nature - running, hiking, climbing and cycling and try to do something active most days, we like to be near water for a cold water morning dip!

    We speak English (native) basic Spanish and are having online lessons in Serbian, our dog is a male terrier 5 yrs old, good with other dogs and kids, can chase cats!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes de invierno
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Animales
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Cuidado de animales

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Hard work, Motivation, inventfullness, problem solving, fully accredited UK electrical installation, solar energy, all power tools, climbing, building, boat painting, hand tools, teaching, cooking, cleaning

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Serbian: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    We are currently having Serbian language lessons online

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    33 & 41

  • Nacionalidad

    British

  • Algo más...

    Would love to learn to manage crops within a home farm setting (a few HA) we would like to learn beekeeping too

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      Stacey is vegan

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios