Amber & Marco

  • Gran Bretaña & Italia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Mexico - Desde Ene 2022 Hasta Feb 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    We are Amber and Marco. A couple currently travelling in Mexico. We are from the UK and Italy, respectively. We like travel adventures - hitchhiking, wild camping, swimming, exploring places off the beaten tourist map, meeting new and wonderful people. We are so happy to be in mexico!

    Amber: My main profession is an English teacher. I'm great at teaching languages, or teaching through play or crafts. I love working with kids. I'm passionate about the environment and animals and can also help to educate on topics like conservation, or what kinds of really cool fish live in the sea.

    My workaway experiences have been hostel based. I worked in Budapest and Albania (you can see on my profile) I then started working in a hostel in Sri Lanka, and ended up helping to manage it. Unfortunately, a couple of months later covid arrived and I had to catch a last minute flight home... we never got round to reviewing eachother but I'm still in contact with my sri Lankan family. Finally I am in a position to travel and volunteer again!

    I moved to Berlin in August 2020 and began working in social projects in my free time.

    I'd love the opportunity to experience workaway again :)

    Marco: I grew up in a tiny mountain village in Italy, surrounded by cows and nature. Throughout my life I have done all kinds of work - harvesting, DIY, factory work, restaurants, hospitality, to name but a few. Now I am a professional pizza maker (typical Italian!) I love to cook and particularly I love community cooking.

    For the past five years I have been living in a self sustaining social project in Berlin, where u have learnt about reducing waste, maintenance work around the house, and how to run successful community events.

    In my spare time I love juggling, I practice whenever I get the opportunity. I also love languages, I speak English Spanish Italian and German fluently.

    Together we are gregarious, funny, caring, hard working, and ready to try new things and adventures.

    We hope you consider us for your wonderful projects!

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Vida en una granja

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos artísticos
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Hostelería/turismo
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Enseñanza
    Práctica de idiomas
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Teaching, cleaning, working with people, communication, time management, organisation, dance meditation, art workshops

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Czech: Principiante
    Chino (mandarín): Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    28 & 27

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      One Vegetarian, one lactose intolerant

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios