Sophie

  • Suiza
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Born in the mountains, I live and work in Geneva, Switzerland since 20 years and like the many opportunities this little city has, with about 150 different nationalities, a lot of cultural events, many of them being free, which helps people to meet and connect together.

    My 9-5 job is in an office, sleeping everyday in the park nearby or along the river at lunch time, to connect with greenery and water.

    I practice reiki (energetic healing method), use essential oils to cure the rare little worries of life, either physical or emotional, love ginger and turmeric and anything that comes straight from the land.

    Listening to energetic music such a chakra balancing, rising vibration and so on.

    I like quiet and relaxing moments, meditation, reading, walking, staring at the nature around me, taking pictures of unique moments.

    I love waking up early, going to bed early, always with a happy mind, being grateful in the morning to be still there and healthy!

    Couchsurfing: share & love! I met amazing travellers by hosting many couchsurfers since 2014.

    Le Nid (the Nest) is a participatory grocery that I belong to, working there a few hours every month (many various tasks to ensure the grocery runs).

    Travelling doesn't mean to me being in a rush from morning till night from a famous historical monument to smart restaurants and shopping streets nor staying in fancy hotels. I like to live the instant and listen to my senses to feel the magic. I've booked many flights, visiting friends all around, backpacked for years, planned new trips again and again and met awesome amazing human beings. But since a few years now, I wish to connect deeper with our Earth, contemplate her with new eyes and learn from what she knows since ever, giving it to us so generously.

    I hope to meet you soon!

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Skills of the soul : joy, patience, connexion to others to grow together by going the same direction. It can be either by digging, planting seeds, feeding animals, picking up fruits, taking care of children, cooking, general maintenance, renovation work and re-organising a house, anything that would make me grow by learning something new and sharing it with someone in a joyful way.
    About childcare : I grew up with 3 siblings, a lot of cousins, playing all sort of board games, painting, cutting, drawing, and outdoor games. Also took care of my 5 nephews, and was an au pair in Germany and England when I was a teenager/young adult. I have no kids myself but always happy to play around and create something.
    I have a driving licence but only ride my bike since almost 6 years now, not driving a car since then! Thus, I prefer not having to drive :)

    I also have a wwoofing profile with 2 references. You can find me as Sophie Terrettaz (wwoof.ch) if you wish to know a little bit more.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    46

  • Nacionalidad

    Swiss

  • Algo más...

    We are all one!

    I prefer not having to drive anything else than a bike. I do have my driving license but I sold my car in 2014 and since I've only been riding my bike!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios