Neil

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi I'm Neil! I've found an alternative way of life. I've spent the last ten months using my electric solar powered bike to reach workaway hosts across Spain. I have skills, experience and the desire to get things done to a high standard in most aspects of the building trade. In the process I have worked to network hosts together with their neighbouring hosts creating a community of very like minded people who can enjoy such benefits for ever.
    A by- product of these efforts has been to inspire others to join the workaway train and as a result I have been given an opportunity to join a workaway close to Ayvalik, Turkey and I've been gifted a plane ticket to Athens arriving Tuesday 15th March.

    I have an open ended schedule to search for interesting projects and people and more than likely look forward to meeting you and helping further your goals. As a Workawayer in 2021, I created many kitchen gardens, I built a swimming pool, did the final wall finishes for a mud straw house, fitted windows, plastered ceilings and the entire of a downstairs town house then painted it. I tiled a flat roof and repaired a chicken coop to mention just a few things. Most recently I have reformed and an apartment from an outhouse and built a modern bathroom in a main dwelling house. I avoid large groups and indoor events as I am unvaccinated so far.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes de equipo
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Compañía para ancianos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    HND in Hospitality Management from 1995,
    7 years experience as a chef in Spain,
    6 years Autonomous Landscape gardener in Mallorca (trading as Greenfincas) with creation projects as well as maintenance contracts.
    3 years working on building reforms, rendering, tiling, plastering, painting and finishing
    Experienced Venetian Plasterer
    Have lived off grid with solar rigs before and now travel by electric bike, solar powered, self constructed.
    Done farm truck, forklift and tractor work in Australia, done forklift and 7.5ton delivery in UK
    I have a block paving portfolio from landscaping in Sydney and a Polished Venetian Plaster Portfolio from my work in London
    I TEFL Trained in Bangkok with three years classroom experience in Thailand and China and I have been teaching online from home in Spain to my Chinese students for the last 2 and a bit years.
    My football playing and ball juggling abilities are undeniably skillful too but I've never mentioned them on a CV before, I hope we are all friends here.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am TEFL trained with 3 years classroom experience in Asia and two years online. I don't have a degree.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    47

  • Algo más...

    I wish everyone a safe year and a successful end to these tough times amid Covid. Not just covid but brexit has dealt me a blow and made me want to get on with my journey whilst no travel restrictions apply.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Lazy people and people who argue the earth is flat. Seriously!

    • Dieta especial
      Feed me right and I can work all day😀

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Fotos de competición

Comentarios