Isolde & Assaf

  • Austria & Israel
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

  • Descripción

    We're Isolde (29, from Austria) and Assaf (43, from Israel) and have been travelling around for quite a while now, exploring different farm places, ourselves and the world. In particular, we have a big passion for connecting with soil and nature - hence, our love for farming. In fact, we'd love to have our own small farm in the next few years if we find a nice spot that feels correct!! Generally, we like being active in unspoilt nature - be it digging in the soil, planting trees and moving stones, interacting with animals, or long-distance swimming and trekking, or anything in between. Having real connections with people is another main motivator to keep us travelling.

    Together, we are contemplating what to do in life. Well, we want to be fully alive in all forms and in whatever we are doing. The rest is mere details.
    Speaking of details: Assaf just finished his PhD in Marine Biology in the coral reefs of the Red Sea and also has a degree in Computer Science. Isolde studied agriculture (and other things), specialising on animal welfare in baby goats.

    * Both of us are fully vaccinated. *

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Hebrew: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    In the last years, we have gained experience in farm work on vegetable farms and with animals, both together as a couple and before that separately. Digging, planting, harvesting, farm infrastructure maintenance, basic carpentry and alike is what we do and have done so far, which is also equivalent to what makes us happy. We both love animals and, in particular, Isolde absolutely loves goats and has experience working with them.

    We're both active people and feel much more at home in the forest, on empty cliffs and in the sea rather than in cities, so we're adapted to countryside living. We try applying our common sense in whatever we are doing and take responsibility, so letting us work independently on bigger projects sounds good to us.

    In regards to people, we give what we have (love).

  • Edad

    30 & 44

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      dairy (Isolde), smartphones

    • Dieta especial
      Isolde can't eat dairy / milk products

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios