Simona

  • Suiza
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    France - Desde Jul 2022 Hasta Oct 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    I am a seamstress and social worker. I grew up in a family with 5 children in a farmhouse with a big vegetable garden.
    Later on we built our own house as family project. There I learned a lot of skills about construction work. The connection to nature has accompanied me my whole life and has always pulled me out into the wide world. The mountains are my home, rock climbing and hiking my passion.
    I am a sociable, lively and cheerful person who likes to make new friends and experience the adventures of life together. I want to Workaway because I'm on a backpacking trip around the world with no predictable end. So the best way to get to know the culture is to work with locals and be a part of a community. I'm fascinated by languages. At the moment I'm focusing on my Spanish, therefore I would love to practice and spent longer terms in the same place. I like to work with my hands and be outside. Furthermore, I'm a yoga teacher and a certified Tefl teacher. I would love to travel the world working as a teacher from time to time.
    I started my trip in the beginning of August 2020. I hitchhiked around Iceland, travelled through Europe, completed my Yoga Teacher training, worked in Italy and Greece, spent 4 months in Mexico then all the way through Guatemala, Costa Rica and Panama, Colombia, the USA and starting 2022 I am back in Colombia.

    I am an artist and love to paint. I had the privilege to paint many murals in Workaway projects. If you are interested you are welcome to visit my creative portfolio blog: www.monamond.wordpress.com

    Hola, soy costurera y trabajadora social. Crecí en Suiza con 4 hermanos en una casa de campo. Construimos una casa como proyecto familiar cuando era adolescente. Ahí aprendí mucho sobre el trabajo de construcció y carpintería. La naturaleza es mi hogar y escalada mi pasión. Soy fascinada de arboles y plantas, así me gusta pasar mi tiempo afuera.
    Soy una persona social, vivaz y alegre, me gusta hacer nuevos amigos y explorar las aventuras de la vida. Estoy viajando desde el agoto 2021 sin meta a regresar. Primero he ido a Islandia, después viajé por europea, trabajé en Italia y Grecia, completé mi diploma para ser instructora de yoga, continué mi viaje en México, Guatemala, Panamá, Colombia, Estados Unidos y entonces Colombia otra vez. Completé también mi diploma para ser una maestra de Inglés (Tefl) y quiero empezar a enseñar pronto.
    Soy una artista y me encanta pintar murales. He hecho muchos murales mientras mi viaje del mundo. Si usted está interesado, podría comprobar mi portfolio: www.monamond.wordpress.com

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Libros
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Cultura
    Historia
    Autodesarrollo

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    -I learned the trade of dressmaking and attended to an art school at the same time. Creative projects, painting and drawing where a daily task. My mother is a professional painting artist and interior designer, so she teached me from a young age on.
    - Later on I worked as a wedding dressmaker and in upcycling projects with fashion design. In spring 2020 i completed my studies in social working.
    I'm a creative person who loves to work with people, animals and nature.
    - I learned some Indesign, Video and Photoshop while my art school.
    - I worked as a volunteer with teenagers for about 4.5 years.
    - I worked 1 year in the hospital with older people: focusing on dementia and delirium.
    - I worked 1 year in a children's home with a focus on trauma.
    - i worked in family and elderly care.
    - i worked in retail sales and customer advice.

    - Certified English Tefl teacher

    - I'm a Yoga Alliance teacher YTT 200 and would love to teach yoga all around the world during my trip.

    - I took 5 years of dance classes (groups and private) for Salsa, Discofox, Jive, Tango, Chachacha, Foxtrott and joined a Jazzercise dancegroup for 6 years.


    Workaway experiences:

    - 2 weeks working on a farm in Italy
    - 2 months working in greece for Greece ans Swiss Animal help (Gasah)
    - 2 weeks Panamá painting Murals in Hostal
    - 2 weeks Colombia painting Murals and carbentry in a farmstay.
    - 1 month Colombia painting Murals and carbentry in same farmstay again
    - 1 month Colombia teaching English in a Language School

    I love cooking and baking. I greated several wedding cakes and fancy things for special ocations of my friends. Where ever i go i bake my own bread, because I simply miss it.
    Furthermore, I play the piano and love all sorts of outdoor sports as rock climbing, bouldering, hiking and much more. Working in the garden and constructing things out of wood where enjoyable hobbies for me so far.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I have an English Tefl Certification and I love to teach. I would like to improve my french. My understanding is good since I had 7 years (B1) of practice at school. My talking was never that good doe. Since February 2022 I am studying french again, because I forgot a lot while learning spanish.. My ability to talk is still in progress. I live in Latinamerica for over a year rightnow and speak Spanish daily. Currently I am between B1-B2.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    26

  • Algo más...

    I'm an Artist and I love to paint murals for places. If you are interested check my Blog.

    I'm a fast learner and looking forward to learn new skills no matter what.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      Healthy, not a lot of meat.

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios