Sienna

  • Australia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Explorer
Top Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Australia
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    I am an avid traveller from country Victoria who has struggled significantly with having to stay put for the past 18 months. I have had many workaway experiences over the past 5 years on farms, in hostels and even on a boat. I am happy to do farm/animal work, any kind of gardening & maintenance or cooking.
    I have just finished my bachelor of science with a major in mathematics and I love to read and learn about science, I also tutor some high school kids in maths. I am taking 6 months off and plan to drive from Melbourne all the way up to Broome and back living out of my car. I would love to have another workaway experience in my home country and am eager to work hard!

  • Intereses

    Actividades al aire libre
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Libros
    Música
    Astronomía
    Cocina y alimentación
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have had experience working in hostels, cleaning making beds and some reception work. Also building using natural materials such as cob and mud brick, I've also worked on goat farms where I fed and cared for the goats, and helped milking etc. I've worked with sheep, cattle, pigs, donkey, horses, birds, you name it. I am confident with animals and love spending time caring for them, giving them food, water and love. I have worked also on fruit farms such as pomegranates, I can prune trees pick fruits and help care for the land, I have also worked on an herb farm, I can sort herbs and hopefully identify which ones not to go near!
    I briefly worked for a trail riding company near Melbourne before it shut down last year. I took out between 2-5 people with beginner to intermediate experience. I love working with horses and always want to improve my riding skills.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Edad

    24

  • Nacionalidad

    Australian

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Racism and Sexism

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios