Sherwin Ashley

  • Singapur
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Amigos (3)

El perfil está conectado a

Ver mi vídeo de perfil

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy


    Actividades que me interesan:

    Rock climbing, hiking, cycling, exploring urban & natural landscapes, & would be super interested in yoga & mediation

  • Descripción

    Holla everyone!

    My name is Sherwin Ashley from a tiny red sunny dot Singapore!

    Graduated with a Hospitality & Tourism diploma and have ever since been in the service industry ranging from being in the hotel line to working at a bar to being a food delivery courier during this pandemic.

    Since my first solo trip to Bali & Thailand back in 2015, I fell in love with traveling to different places and immersing myself in the culture. The best takeaway has always been the relationships that I've built over the years of traveling to various countries.

    I'm totally new to workaway and am super excited to hopefully be able to contribute to the community.

    I'll end this section with a quote that I'm currently living by :
    There is nothing as liberating as following your passions. People often think the decision to leave behind the years of hard work is risky. But they often neglect the biggest risk which is Success does not create happiness. Happiness creates success. If you love what you do, it will emanate in everything you do. Happiness is your reward. And success will inevitably follow.

  • Intereses

    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes de equipo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Arte y diseño

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Compañía para ancianos
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Cooking - With an Asian twist to it! I’m quick learner when it comes to cooking as its enjoyable to put a smile on people’s face with the food u cook.

    Housekeeping - Being in the Navy during my National service, has instill a sense discipline when cleaning up after yourself & others. Basic housekeeping & house chore is a given.

    Ever need a dog-sitter, a playmate for the kids or just a little Asian dude sharing stories?
    That!!!!! ME! =D

    Jumping from sales to doing food delivery on my bicycle during the pandemic has shown that I could Adapt to the different changes relatively fast and love to see the glass half full, as I got a workout in everytime I deliver someone's food to put a smile on their faces and to be safe during a period like this. Not to forget ready to get down and dirty under the rain! =)

    In the process of learning how to edit videos.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Malay: Principiante
    Chino (mandarín): Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I'm open to learning any new language! Basic understanding of a language is always necessary as it shows your respect for the culture. :)

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad


  • Algo más...

    In my free time I love working out, rock climbing, hiking, cycling.

    Enjoy playing and watching football as it my first loved sport.

    I love to baby-sit my neighbor's dog during my spare time.

    For the past 9 months I have been helping out a National service buddy of mine who is a C3 - C4 Quadriplegic. Experienced working with people that need extra care and attention.

    I'm Fully Vaccinated. =)

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial