Shannon & Alejandro

Desde: Estados Unidos & España

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta conjunta

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Argentina, Chile, Perú

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    01/12/2020 - 31/08/2022

  • Medallas

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Nuestra situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi! We're Shannon and Alejandro, an international couple who love traveling, caring for the earth, making and eating yummy food, and learning new things! Shannon is from the United States and Alejandro is from Venezuela, and we have lived a variety of countries around the world. We love to learn from the people we meet and the places we visit, and we feel it's very important to leave every place we go better than we found it.

    We are passionate about the environment, protecting wild places, learning about the native culture of places we visit, and making genuine connections with people. Shannon is a certified yoga instructor, and we love sharing the gift of being present in the moment with our friends! We both love to read, listen to music and sing, and are just as happy dancing and going on adventurous hikes as we are spending the day relaxing in our hammocks. We love animals and sharing experiences with people. We hope to meet you soon!

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Alejandro is an economist and is well-versed in the economics of sustainable development. Shannon has a political science background and also studied hispanic literature and film, and has professional experience in marketing and business development.

    Between the two of us, we have the following skills (and are constantly learning more!):
    -Cooking (we love to make all types of Asian meals!)
    -Pet and farm animal care (horses, cows, goats, pigs, ducks and other fowl, etc.)
    -DIY projects (painting, simple construction, etc.)
    -General outdoor and wilderness skills (shelter building, nature stewardship)
    -Yoga instruction
    -Customer service
    -Low-waste living
    -Singing
    -Horseback riding
    -Photography
    -Painting/drawing
    -Child care
    -Teaching English as a second language

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio
    Italiano: Intermedio
    Holandés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

  • Edad

    27 & 30

  • Algo más...

    We love playing card and board games (even though Shannon is notoriously terrible at both), and love sharing and receiving reading recommendations! We both like to write -- Alejandro writes beautiful poetry, and Shannon likes to write prose and journal. We LOVE hiking and spend as much time as we can outdoors.

    Alejandro cooks wonderful dishes from Venezuela and would love to teach you, too! :)

    We are craft beer enthusiasts, and would love to learn how to brew our own beer!

    We're really just excited about life and want to experience as much as we can, so we would love to learn any new skills we get the opportunity to!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Fotos

Comentarios