Seth

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    South Korea - Desde Jun 2022 Hasta Ago 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi!
    My name is Seth, I am a 21 year old from Santa Barbara, California.

    I am ready for a new adventure, and to find out more about the world! I originally wanted to teach English as a second language in other countries after going to school. However, when I heard about Workaway and their volunteering programs, it sounded very exciting and like a good experience. Ever since using Workaway for a couple stays in Korea in the summer, I keep wanting to go back!


    A little bit about me,
    I am someone that finds a lot of joy in learning new things. I think that anything can be interesting if you look hard enough.

    A few of the things I have really taken the time to learn are parkour, Korean, and meditation. These three things really encompass what I love about life. I love to take care of my body physically with parkour or working out, I like to stimulate my brain creatively with language learning, and finally, I like to grow mentally with meditation and self reflection. But really, I just like to learn about everything, it brings me a lot of joy. Volunteering in other countries means there are a lot of opportunities to learn about culture and people!

    Something just as important to me, is the need to connect with people. This always is amazing when traveling. Even between all the cultural differences between people, there is still a lot in common to bond over. I still remember traveling with my mom when I was 16, we were gone for a month in Europe and traveling together brought us a lot closer through our similarities and differences. There were a lot of new experiences to be had in Europe and I loved it all,

    Although, as much as I loved Europe, I can't help but be drawn to the Asian countries. I have always loved everything about them whether it is how the language sounds or their culture and it has been like that for as long as I can remember. I really enjoy anime, Chinese music, and my new addictions... K-pop and K-dramas, but I am definitely not complaining. There is something about all of these that are so intriguing and wonderful and I can't wait to see what else I will discover.


    Overall, I would say I am an open minded person who is easy to be around, ready to learn, eternally curious, and ready to take more exciting steps in life.

  • Intereses

    Deportes de aventura
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Agricultura
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Escritura
    Cocina y alimentación
    Cultura
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have a lot of customer service experience from working at a Trader Joe's for three years. It was the main goal of the chain of stores to be helpful, friendly, and genuine.

    I have worked at two Language Cafes where meeting new people and being patient/friendly are important.

    I can use photoshop at a amateur level to design flyers and the like.

    I have a lot of experience house sitting and taking care of animals such as birds, cats, and dogs.

    I also love to learn lots of things, so learning things from scratch is not a problem for me.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Korean: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    21

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios