Christine

  • Austria
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi there, my name is Christine and I come from Austria. Grown up on a farm in the nice countryside of Upper Austria with four younger brothers & sisters, family life and all aspects of helping together are quite familiar to me. Due to job reasons I've moved to Tirol 13 years ago, in the middle of the beautiful Alps, where I spend my time as often as possible out in the mountains getting other views.
    Since three years I am a host on another platform, called "warmshowers", which interlinks biking travellers on the base of hospitality. I love this way of learning to know interesting people from all over the world and sharing experiences. Due to health reasons I do not dare to start an own bicycle trip at the moment, and so I was only a host so far. Getting to know "workaway" gives me a new perspective now to go abroad for a period of time and offer my help where it's needed and meaningful. A wonderful thing - an alluring thought!

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Interested in arts & crafts at all times, I have studied textile design and worked for the company Swarovski over the last 13 years in the product development department and before in some other jobs. On the side I was always following my own creative ideas, spending lots of time with sewing, drawing, weaving, knitting and more. At the moment I am about to graduate a masters degree for "conceptual protection of historical buildings" spending a lot of time with several handcrafting disciplines, which I really like.
    Another passion is cooking. When I was a child, I thought to become a confectioner - still a nice thought, but things went different. When I have time, I love to be out in the forests & mountains picking berries, mushrooms and herbs to preserve, make jams etc.
    Being out in nature, surrounded with flora & fauna, is a very central concern as I grew up on a farm. Still I like visiting cities, but it's not the place where I would like to spend my life initially.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

  • Edad

    40

  • Algo más...

    My mother tongue is German.
    I have learnt English for 8 years at shool and had the chance to improve the level during my 1-year students exchange in Great Britain. With all my travels, business trips and international friendships, I am used to speak English.
    French I have also learned at shool, but I never managed to bring it to a reasonalble level of not being scared to talk. I would obviously benefit from an occasional stay in France.
    I have some basic skills in Italian, understand the most important things, but I cannot talk properly.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      sensitive against milk products and garlic

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios