Freya

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    State of Queensland, Australia - Desde May 2022 Hasta Dic 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    I love exploring new places, meeting new people and learning new things! Which is why I signed up! :) I am interested in conservation, animal care, permaculture and creating (and eating!) delicious veggie food. I can be incredibly motivated, I always get comments from people about my happy-go-lucky, upbeat attitude. But I am probably at my happiest lazing on a beach, margarita in hand 😊

    I love the sea and the mountains the most, being an avid hiker and scuba instructor/free diver. I studied Zoology and have spent most of my graduate life working for dive centres, conservation charities and NGO's. I feel I am an easy going, adaptable person and I can't wait to explore some more of the world and exchange some skills!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Idiomas

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I'm great with people! I have worked various roles in hospitality and tourism for well over 10 years now, I can make cocktails, basic dishes in the kitchen, happy to make beds and just love meeting and greeting guests.

    I recently gained my Teaching English as a Foreign Language certificate, and I would love to use the skills I gained from this course. I am also a SCUBA instructor with specialties, so with access to equipment, I can offer people training!

    I have basic gardening skills now, as I spent pretty much the whole of lockdown in my garden growing food! Which was just AMAZING and I really would love to learn more about permaculture and sustainable farming.

    I am super comfortable with animals; I grew up next to a farm, have worked in zoo's and I don't mind getting my hands dirty!

    I have a BSc in Zoology and plenty of experience working for various sustainable conservation-based projects.

    Although I'm not the handiest of people (yet!), I do have some basic building experience. But i'm happy to try my hand at anything, plus I learn fast!

  • Edad

    29

  • Algo más...

    I love to practice yoga, I enjoy running/hiking and swimming in any body of water I can find.

    I also LOVE to cook! My favourite part of travelling is trying and learning to create new foods. I enjoy cooking up meals that remind me of other places and love to learn new tips and tricks.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      I would prefer veggie/vegan food if available. But I can be flexible if needs be :)

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios