Marie

  • Luxemburgo
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    I am a happy, positive and smiley person who loves to spend time in nature.

    After working for ten years as a lawyer & entrepreneur in Luxembourg, I have decided to undertake a huge change in my life.

    I know what I don't want to do anymore, but don't yet know where I'd like to settle or what I'd like to do! However, I feel strongly I would like to give more meaning to my life in a day-to-day way.

    I was ready to enjoy some sabbatical time by travelling and discovering new experiences, people and places. However, the Covid-19 situation prevented me from continuing in that direction for the time being.
    As a consequence, I am currently looking for a job in Luxembourg (in a different sector that what I was doing) and in the meantime, I am looking for a place to stay, to enjoy the culture exchanges and new experiences.

    I love spending time with people and enjoy varied conversations, but I also enjoy time alone for myself.

    In my spare time I enjoy hiking (exploring nature and discovering beautiful landscapes), writing (currently I am working on a personal project for which I am seeking inspiration) and reading (especially novels on the topics of philosophy and spirituality - Frederic Lenoir and Laurent Gounelle, for example).

    My favourite sports include hiking, squash, tennis, swimming. I would love to learn climbing.

    I don't follow any specific diet and I love discovering the local culinary specialities when travelling. When I am on my own I only eat unprocessed products and plant-based food.

    I try to live in the present moment as much as I can and consider myself an easy going person.

    I am free to go wherever the wind would like to take me & look forward to this new adventure!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Deportes de aventura
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Idiomas
    Escritura
    Libros
    Fotografía
    Cocina y alimentación
    Cultura
    Historia
    Autodesarrollo
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Vida en una granja
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I consider myself a very organised and patient person. I am open-minded, dynamic and team-orientated. I learn quickly under clear instructions.
    I don't have any specific training in manual work, but I am very motivated and eager to learn.
    I have experience volunteering in construction and renovation projects in South America through the IVHQ agency (International Volunteer Headquarter)
    In Peru I helped to build the second floor of a clinic (rebar work, mixing dry/wet materials, shovelling, plastering, preparing cement, laying bricks).
    In Guatemala, I helped with the construction of the roof of a medical centre (painting sheet metal, carrying the materials to prepare the cement).
    I discovered the Island of Madeira via Workaway by assisting with different projects (eco-projects, construction, babysitting).
    I also used to be an active member of the first packaging free organic grocery store in Luxembourg (Ouni) which required me to regularly volunteer few hours per month to clean, manage the stock of the products, fill the glass containers when needed making sure to respect the hygienic rules and assist customers.
    I am also first aid trained, but need to renew my qualification.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Greek: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante
    Luxembourgish: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am interested in practicing the Luxembourgish that I am currently learning.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    38

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      no

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios