Steven

  • Australia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Indonesia
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Aloha!!

    If you’re looking at this part of my profile, then you must be wanting to know a little bit about me, and what I’m all about. Let me try my best to tell you my story without boring you to death! =P

    I am 38 years of age, and I have lived more than half my life in a small little town called Sydney, on an island tucked away in the corner of the globe, called Australia. However, I was born in a not-so-little country called Indonesia, in a not-so-quiet town called Jakarta, where about 27 million people live side by side in a never-ending hustle and bustle. Both Australia and Indonesia can be considered paradises on earth, provided you’ve got the right perspective lenses on!

    In 2017, I left the comfort zone of a stable life in metropolitan Sydney to check out the ‘grass on the other side’. I embarked on a solo trip hitchhiking and Workaway-ing my way across the globe, collecting the most amazing memories of once-off moments and wonderful peoples along the way. Through Workaway, I discovered the joys of participating and contributing in projects that helped communities and brought people from all walks of life together. I discovered what it meant to live in the moment and enjoy waking up each day with the sense of purpose that helping out our fellow human being provides us. From helping out on a permaculture eco-village in Thailand, to helping run a hostel in Sri Lanka, to helping out constructing a mountainside village school in Nepal, to helping out teaching English to refugees in Malaysia, to helping out on a farm in the Czech Republic, to helping out with the renovations of a typhoon-battered orphanage in Myanmar, and many more Workaway experiences like those, I have truly learnt how real happiness, satisfaction and contentment can come from dedicating ourselves towards others and their goals. Workaway has been an absolute blessing in my life and has helped me connect with like-minded individuals in foreign, unfamiliar lands.

    Some of my favourite things to do are: spending time in nature (such as camping or going for hikes in the forest), reading a good book or watching a great movie, playing my favourite tunes on my guitar, having meaningful conversations with people, and, I absolutely love eating! I also enjoy engaging in behaviours that are not very good for me, as I’m sure we all do, but I shall leave that for when we sit down over a meal and are getting to know each other better! =D

    I believe that life is what you make it, and that the greatest joys in life come from sharing moments with others. I believe a smile goes a long way in brightening up someone else’s day, and I believe that life is full of challenges but also full of unforgetable moments.

    Thank you for reading till the end, I hope I haven’t bored you to death!! =D

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Navegar / barcos
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Computer skills, gardening skills, cooking skills, working with children, working with the disadvantaged, working with people with disabilities and working in the food and beverage industry.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Indonesian: Fluido
    Chino (mandarín): Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I have no formal training or qualifications in teaching, but have had the wonderful opportunity to teach English to non-speakers, and have absolutely loved it.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    38

  • Nacionalidad

    Australian

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Comentarios