Sarah

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    viajando

  • Descripción

    I grew up traveling the world with my family. We lived abroad in Singapore as expats, while there I was blessed to travel all around SE Asia and experience all the different cultures and adventures with my loved ones.
    I was lucky to have never have ever stayed at a resort or all inclusive hotel. As a family we always stayed at small hotels amongst the locals, where we would volunteer everyday. I’ve built houses and schools in Cambodia, hiked through rice patties in Vietnam to hand out community currated care packages in remote villages of Vietnam, and taught kindergarteners English in Cebu, Phillipeans!
    With nothing but my time and effort I could put a smile on the face of someone who has nothing. This lesson that I learned shaped my world as a teenager and gave me a unique perspective on life itself. At a young age I was immured in cultural diversity and all through my life I have treasured the lessons I have learned. Now traveling on my own I exude my colored past through everything that I do. I love to volunteer, learn, and share my knowledge and experiences with other traveler souls that I meet.
    I am now in America and using workaway to further my quest of righteous fulfillment through volunteering and helping in the community! :)
    I work in promotional marketing and typically pick up work wherever I go! I love talking with people, getting outside and doing things, volunteering, doggies, and cooking! So if I can cook deliciously nutritious meals for you every night that would be great for me. Cooking is like therapy for me, I love it! Most of my workaway hosts have let me cook for them and then we share delicious feasts around the dinner table as a family/community. I never got that growing up and I love warmth of that type of scenario!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Música
    Videografía

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Ayuda doméstica
    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Writing, Cooking, Art Projects, Sales, Babysitting

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

  • Edad

    27

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Cats, Eating nuts*️️️️/sesame*️️️️ Housedust

    • Dieta especial
      Dairy free sesame and nut allergies

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios