Wei Chun

  • Taiwán
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello!
    I'm Sarah from Taiwan, currently on an exchange program in Navarra, Spain.
    I love meeting new people, and immersing in different cultures.
    Although I don't know yet what exactly I want to do as a career when I head back to Taiwan, but I know I love changes and challenges! I hope by experiencing different lifestyles and meeting interesting people from different professions, I would understand more about myself and what I want to do. After all, what's better than hands-on experiences!

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes de equipo
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Jardinería
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Vida en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos artísticos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have tried many jobs from various fields.
    I taught Chinese and English as an au-pair in Spain during my first year of university for a few weeks.
    I fell in love with gourmet cocktail, so I worked in a bar for 8 months, and met a lot of interesting people beside learning more about the basics of different alcohol. The more I learn, the more I understand how little I know.
    I also worked as an English tutor for a 9-year-old boy, playing English boardgames, reading short stories...all in all, we tried to make our English learning fun and exciting for both of us!
    Now I am a freelance translator for children's book. Two of which is planned on being published in a few months!
    As for my language skills, my native language is Mandarin Chinese. I also speak English fluently (970 on TOEIC, and 8.0 overall for IELTS). I have been learning Spanish for a few months, still working on it!
    I also have a black belt for Taekwondo (a kind of Korean martial art), though I haven't practiced for a few years, my skills need sharpening.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Chino (mandarín): Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I would love to improve my Spanish! (especially Spanish comprehension)Although I have no official license, but I have some experiences in teaching Chinese and English.I focus more on practical uses of the language(ex: daily conversations) instead of grammar.The most important thing to me is to fall in love with the language, and enjoy the learning experience!

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    23

  • Algo más...

    I love love LOVE trying local cuisines! I would really like to learn some family recipes :)
    If you're interested, I could also try making some Taiwanese dishes (if I could find the ingredients I need)
    Also, swimming has always been one of my weakness, I would really like to learn how to swim too. For now, I can only paddle :'(

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios