Sandy & Tor

  • Suiza & Suecia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Email verified
Top Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos


    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Spain - Desde Abr 2024 Hasta Jul 2024
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    We are a Swiss/Swedish couple and will start traveling end of February 2024.
    We havent made up our mind yet as where we would like to go yet, but definitely somewhere warm.

    We are easy going, hard working, calm, patient, reliable, trustworthy, always on time (Swiss:) and have a wide range of interests and a few skills to offer.

    Last year we visited Mexico and Guatemala and have done several Workaways in different locations.

    Me, Sandy has been working abroad for 15 years in places like the Maldives, Cook Island, Belize, Thailand, Egypt as a dive instructor, in the office and in the management team of a boutique resort. I have been traveling most of Asia doing photographs for resorts and guesthouses in turn for room and board.

    Tor has been working in Australia, New Zealand, Maldives, Indonesia and Malaysia, Norway, Switzerland and Sweden. Mostly experience in the tourist industry. From hotels and restaurants to guiding on land and in water. Tor also has experience in more labor related work such as construction, farms, warehouses, gardening and relocation/driving.

  • Intereses

    Eventos y sociedad
    Deportes de invierno
    Vida en autocaravana
    Deportes de equipo
    Cuidado de plantas
    Yoga / bienestar
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Deportes acuáticos
    Navegar / barcos
    Actividades al aire libre
    Dibujo y pintura

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido
    Divehi, Dhivehi, Maldivian: Principiante
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante
    Indonesian: Principiante
    Malay: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Sandy used to be a dive instructor, aerobic teacher, taught yoga classes (no certification for that though, but I gave lessons in the Maldives), started photography, self taught photoshop-er and adobe illustrator, like to create things, very much interested in art, painting and drawing (even got my own website, check it out at
    I was working as an assistant resort manager for a tiny diving/fishing lodge in Belize, a dive center in the Cook Islands and the Maldives, a kite centre in Egypt and a gym in Switzerland. I can deal with all things related to admin, office work, guest relation and marketing.
    I love animals and children and can take good care of them as well as gardens, plants and flowers:) basically all living creatures!
    I used to run a crèche (day care center for children and babies) in a big fitness center in the middle of Zurich and worked with mentally handicapped children. I also had two dogs in my life - so I got some experience with children, babies and animals too:)

    I am very interested in holistic treatments, energy work, alternative medicine, massages, Reiki and so on, do not have lots of experience with it, but would love to expand my knowledge.

    Tor is very skilled if it comes to construction, gardening, cooking, finding creative solutions, learning and teaching languages. He gained lots of experience traveling and working abroad in various locations and circumstances.

  • Edad

    48 & 43

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Tor, wasps

    • Dieta especial