Frances & Gabriella

  • Holanda & Italia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    en casa

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Italy
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello! This is Gabriella and Frances,

    We are currently living in Amsterdam (Netherlands).
    We have met some time ago, and from the very beginning we noticed we were sharing a deep love for traveling and nature. Although we can enjoy our life in Amsterdam, we have been thinking of leaving for new adventures for some time, and now, together with the ending of Covid-19 pandemic, we can finally say that we are ready to make our way out of the country; to meet new people, to learn, to share, get inspired and enter projects together!

    A bit about us:
    We don't require a high level of comfort and try to eat mostly plant-based (when possible).

    About Frances
    I'm trying to expand my knowledge of permaculture, foresting, building and all things that can and should aid to a life of sustainability in a natural setting via Workaway for some years now. After my bachelors in Child Development and Education, it was time for a change in the routine of Amsterdam-life and me and my partner at the time decided to leave the country with no clear destination or end-date. In over 1,5 year a lot has happened and we have experienced an unimaginable journey. Living in Malaysia for several months working on a rice farm, traveling to Indonesia and trying to make New Zealand our home.. words fail to explain. Currently back in the Netherlands, finished a master Youth at Risk at the University of Amsterdam and I have worked as an education advisor for the past two years. Working with individual children, groups and teachers.

    The main thing I offer is enthusiasm and willingness to learn! As far as relevant skills I already obtained go;
    I've made and tended gardens in Malaysia, New Zealand and the Netherlands. I do know a bit about compost and soil as well, but have never experiences a full compost cycle from start to finish. I enjoy cooking, like to read and have a steady yoga practice.

    About Gabriella
    Hi y'all! I am 23 years old and I grew up in a small city in the countryside of Milan (the north Italy). I started traveling, through Workaway, right after high school and I went straight to Germany, where I spend a few months working at a non-profit organization. After, I moved to the Netherlands and soon settled down in Amsterdam, where I met my girlfriend Frances. Here, I have been working as a vegan cook, which has become a big passion of mine and I haven't left the kitchen since then! During these 4 years in the Netherlands, I have realized that big cities do not suit my personality and needs, I miss contact with nature and being outside..

    I have studied art and I really like to be creative with drawing and painting. I enjoy physical work and but also really like being around people and sharing thoughts and fun.

    This is a little bit about us! If you would like to reach out and get in contact, please do!
    We would love to hear from you and thank you for reading our profile!

    Hope to meet you soon! Frances and Gabriella

  • Intereses

    LGBT+
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos ecológicos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Vida en una granja
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Enseñanza
    Cocinar para toda la familia
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Physical labour
    Farming, gardening and building (eager to learn more)
    Cooking
    Working with/teaching children
    Writing and speaking English
    Working with/helping tourists
    Teaching yoga, adults or children

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

  • Edad

    28 & 23

  • Nacionalidad

    Dutch

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian, preferable vegan

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios