Samuel & Josefine

Desde: Gran Bretaña & Alemania

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta conjunta

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Gran Bretaña

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    20/12/2018 - 13/12/2019

  • Medallas

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Descripción

    We are a travelling couple of 2 1/2 years who love to be working outdoors and meeting new people. We don't like cities very much and are rather alternative. We don't like to rush and prefer to be outdoors where we can really enjoy nature. We are also very concerned about the environment and climate change and don't see reliance on the flawed social system as a completely viable future lifestyle choice.

    Our goal is to learn as much as possible about permaculture, rural living and self-sufficiency as our future plan is to set up our own farm and live off the land.

    We are also very social and love to get to know new people, but sometimes we need our alone time. We like to read a lot (mostly non-fiction) and philosophise together.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Turismo
    Ayuda de caridad
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Projecto artístico
    Ayuda informática / Internet
    Enseñar

  • Que habilidades tienes?

    ---- Both ----
    -Love nature and gardening and spending as much time of the day outside as possible - in any weather!
    -Creative
    -Cooking every day with fresh / organic ingredients, lots of vegetables

    ---- Sam -----
    -Strong as an ox
    -Speaks great English, Spanish, German
    -Experienced with CMS/web design/development and online seminars and teaching English (TEFL-Certificate + 5 years experience in teaching)

    ---- Josefine ----
    -Professional photography and photo editing (animals, portraits, documentary) ---> www.josefinebirk.de
    -CMS/Webmaster experience
    -Eager on learning anything about building small buildings + gardening, animal care etc.
    -Background in German law (5 years study)
    -taken care of a small riding stable + horses for 1 week

  • Idiomas hablados

    Sam: English, German, Spanish, Dutch, Russian plus basic Arabic and French // Josefine: fluent English, German + a tiny bit of Spanish, Italian, French and Latin

  • Edad

    25 & 26

  • Nacionalidad

    United Kingdom & Germany

  • Algo más...

    Sam is learning to play ukulele! :) And Josefine is good with piano + flute.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Mold

    • Dieta especial
      No

Fotos

Comentarios