Sarah

Desde: Alemania

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Australia, Canadá, Chile, Corea del Sur, Costa Rica, Estados Unidos, Finlandia, Georgia, Gran Bretaña, Groenlandia ... more

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    15/08/2018 - 15/12/2018

  • Medallas

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    I am a phd student in Scandinavian Studies at Bonn University, Germany, with the focus on German and Northern European Children's Literature. I grew up in a 3000 inhabitant village in the Rhine region. Ever since I was a child I loved animals and nature and love to read and travel. After completing my studies (BA and MA) and one year of teaching German at the University of Helsinki, Finland, I would love to experience some more places and countries and thus broaden my international/intercultural skills, language skills and most of all working skills beside writing my phd. My father is a mechanic, so I do not come from an academic family, and despite being a tiny (156cm) and skinny young lady, I have great respect for all kinds of physical work. Which is why I would like to acquire some practical working skills beside my academic life.
    I am happy that through workaway I found a platform to connect with people and animals all over the world! :D

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have worked as a shop assistant in a chocolate shop, so I am used to take care of custormers, I also worked as a free-lance teacher for German and Swedish (on and off) for 7 years, as a student assistant at my University department I used to do everyday office work and also organized some events such as a conference. I grew up on the village and loved animals ever since, so even though I do not have a professional background in this area, I feel comfortable taking care of animals. I used to help out a little on a farm when I was a child (so no expertise, but I love to do it). I enjoy baking and people say I am good at it :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Finnish: Fluido
    Sami: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido
    French: Principiante

  • Edad

    33

  • Nacionalidad

    German

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Penecillin, Kiwis (the fruits), some dog and cat breeds

    • Dieta especial
      allergic to dairy (asthma)

Fotos

Comentarios