Ryan

Desde: Gran Bretaña

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Estados Unidos

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    18/11/2017 - 07/12/2017

  • Medallas

    Super Workawayer

  • Descripción

    From Scotland. I Love nature, trees, mountains, rivers, animals. Enjoy walking, cycling, swimming, rock and tree climbing. Play guitar and have been learning yoga for a few years, still a novice! Would love to see more of the world, experience other cultures, have adventures and hopefully learn other languages and discover more about myself in the process! Grew up on a farm, studied environmental and sustainability management at college and worked as a gardener and general landscaping handyman for 5 years and have been working as a framing joiner, steel worker and concrete worker since April 2017 on various projects including a hydro power dam and powerhouses and intakes. Enjoy good honest hard work and spending my time outside, camping and walking. Love music, play guitar and enjoy going and working at small eco friendly festivals in Scotland.
    Willing to travel to any country, prefer countryside over city life.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Projecto artístico

  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Have been a gardener and general land assistant for over 5 years. Now working as a concrete framer with wood, pourer and finisher since April 2017. Grew up on a farm. Can Fence, Dyke, Drive a car, tractor and digger up to 5 tonne. Can use chainsaws and other gardening/farming tools. Enjoy manual work and don't mind physically demanding jobs atall. Have worked with sheep, cows and horses before.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English, And quite basic French

  • Edad

    31

  • Nacionalidad

    Scottish

  • Algo más...

    Particularly interested in anything dealing with sustainability, clean living and eco friendly practices. Would love to help and learn about building with natural materials, wind felled wood, straw bale houses, compost toilets, willow weaving, anything like that really and in general outdoor work!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegan/vegetarian

Fotos

Comentarios