Roxy

Desde: Italia

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    México

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    Cuando sea

  • Medallas

    Super Workawayer

  • Descripción

    I’ve been backpacking the world for 5 years now: 18 months in Latin America, 1 year in Australia and a year and a half in south east Asia, going back to Europe intermittently for weddings, passport renewals and family visits. All of this has led me back to Mexico, my favourite country of all.

    Below is some information about the workaways/ volunteering/ jobs I’ve held along the way:

    Animal sanctuary in Bolivia (2014): preparing food for the animals (spider monkeys and coatis) and cleaning their environments.

    Horse ranch in Argentina (2014) : a lot of cleaning involved, looking after animals, riding horses and welcoming tourists.

    Hostel in Santiago de Chile (2014): reception

    Hostel in Playa del Carmen, Mexico (2015): organising and executing activities to get the guests involved and create a fun environment.

    Hostel in Perth and Motel in Alice Springs (2016): reception

    Hostel in Cambodia (2017): reception/bar

    I’ve also acquired some gardening experience working on a couple of vineyards in Argentina and Chile, did some painting and cleaning on a coffee farm in Colombia, some planting on a mango farm in Australia. I also worked in a book shop and in a bar in Cambodia.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Turismo
    Ayuda con idiomas

  • Que habilidades tienes?

    - adaptable
    - resourceful
    - languages
    - quick learner

  • Idiomas hablados

    English, French, Italian, Spanish. (Intermediate Russian)

  • Edad

    32

  • Nacionalidad

    Italian

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Fotos

Comentarios