Reto

  • Suiza
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello
    I am a semi retired family man, who travelled a lot and now wants to dive into a new experience not being a "tourist" but to stay at different places away from the tourist hotspots. Getting to know the different cultures and people more deeply and share their daily routine. For this I am prepared to provide my muscle and brain power.
    Spending many hours in the office as a branch manger of a swiss bank I love to be outdoor in my leisure time. Hiking, canooing, mountainbiking, travelling or sit around a campfire and enjoy the time with friends or foreigners who become friends is filling my leisure time. Back home I have a nice garden, a house and a private piece of forest where I do my own forestry (on a small scale). I am married to a wonderful wife and am a proud father of three great adult girls.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Hostelería/turismo
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I love to deal with people, to be out in the nature and use my hands to work. People tell me that I am a good "handyman" but without a apprenticeship. I like to practice outdoor sports and I am physical very fit and mentally able to work under pressure. For my office job I have an education in economics, experience in leadership and courses in coaching. My Job as a branch manager was leading my staff to good results and also working as a customer consultant in banking and provision for one's old age. I also work as a travel guide worldwide.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Edad

    57

  • Nacionalidad

    Swiss

  • Algo más...

    I am looking for a homestay as a workaway in Southern Africa. This can be for a couple of weeks (at least two). I have experience as a travelguide in Southern Africa and Central America, guiding a Swiss Group. I can well imagine to be of help in a Lodge or other touristspot to care for the dear customers. My language skills and my experience with people will be an advantage.

    Look foreward to get your message

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      no

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios