Laura

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Good Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hello there!

    My name is Laura and I am always open to meet new people and get to know new cultures. I worked in the tourism industry for four years and enjoy traveling off the beaten track as much as helping others to have a perfect holiday. Thanks to my work experience, I can use GDS like Amadeus, Blank, AER Cockpit and Jack and the typical MS Office programs. My company was small so everyone kind of did everything which made me an allrounder in social media, accounting, designing individual package tours, creative writing, trainings and customer service. I'm not sure if these skills come in handy for a workaway job but if you need a helping hand for your reception/hostel/guest handling, be assured I can help out.

    I have been to 20+ countries so the travel bug really has bitten me (right now of course it's hibernating by force). I do feel bad for frequent flying which is one of the reasons why I never owned a car to somewhat balance out my ecological footprint. I am a good driver though, mostly thanks to my voluntary social year as a paramedic where I operated ambulance cars daily.

    I have diverse work experiences from being a cashier at a fast food chain to bartending to patient care at an ICU. I lived in Australia and the US and have extensive (travel) knowledge about South East Asia. Covid-19 pretty much ruined my tourism career which made me remember a long-lost dream of mine: medical school. Thanks to some lucky stars apparently, I really made it in and am a now a full-time medical student. It makes me a little sad that I'm no longer able to travel as long as before. However, I have long uni breaks and would love to travel then. I'm relaxed, reliable and restless when it comes to wanting to explore the world ;)

    Everyone stay safe and healthy!

    Cheers
    Laura

  • Intereses

    Agricultura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Autodesarrollo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Idiomas
    Escritura
    Naturaleza
    Cultura
    Libros
    Senderismo
    Dibujo y pintura
    Eventos y sociedad
    Trabajo de caridad
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Animales
  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
    Proyectos artísticos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Hostelería/turismo
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have worked in the most diverse work settings and don't mind getting my hands dirty! I know just as much what it's like to make beds and feed bedridden people as well as represent an international company on conventions and sell 20.000 USD private tailored package tours which is both a strange and enriching combination.

    I am bilingual (English and German) and can speak a little French. Thanks to my bartender and cashier jobs I am now familiar with great customer service, I love making new friends and hearing their stories. I like art and enjoy painting as much as drawing.

    Through my voluntary year as a paramedic I gained some medical skills so fingers crossed I can keep you alive until the ER. I haven't really worked with animals, but would love to. I am a fast learner and always interested in learning new skills!

  • Edad

    32

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios


Fotos

Amigos

Comentarios