Rae

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Cambodia
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hey there!
    I’m Rae, it's a pleasure that you found yourself here :)
    My last workaway experience was in Hawai’i, working at an animal sanctuary on a vegan, organic farm. I LOVED the experience, I absolutely love animals and have a real interest of living off the land and living as sustainably as possible.

    I am multi-faceted individual, and have keen interests in so many things! I would love to really build some skills in building, plumbing, engineering, all sorts. I am always ready and willing to take on any challenge put in front of me and will always give something a go, as you never know what you are capable of unless you try!

    Before the madness that hit the world, I was travelling for 6 months. I went to China, Japan and Hawai'i and absolutely adore making memories in other areas of the world and learning and absorbing culture fully. Even if that does mean eating things that I had no idea what it was!

    I grew up in Stratford-upon-Avon, the birthplace of William Shakepeare and moved to London a few years back. I lived in Camden Town and felt so lucky, it is such a multi-cultural place and I was continuously learning. I have a true passion to continuously learn in life. Whether that be about the world, or about myself and have a deep love for the Universe we are lucky enough to experience.
    I believe this to be why I want to visit everywhere in the world, and learn as much as I can, while I can!
    I am an outgoing, friendly and reliable, and always bring the positive energy as much as possible.

    I worked as a school therapist in London and have recently qualified as an Aromatherapist, while working as an Estate Agent and working markets selling my aromatherapy products around the UK as and when I can.
    My hobbies include gardening, reading, cooking/baking, yoga, meditation (or a way of life perhaps!), painting and travelling.
    I have interest, experience and knowledge in: hiking, photography, music (I love going to gigs and festivals), theatre, art, nature, health/nutrition, fashion (I especially love a thrift store and vintage finds!).

    I am looking for an opportunity where I can touch upon my passions and interests, and put my heart and soul in to it, and get the best results for both myself and the people who I would be working for/with :) while creating amazing memories, new skills and friendships along the way!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de invierno
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I pride myself on my interpersonal skills and ability to adapt to many different situations easily.
    From summer to the new year I work on markets and festivals running my own aromatherapy business. I like to travel during January-April when the off season is for these events are in the UK.

    Before this role, my last 3 jobs have involved helping young people with their mental health issues. This takes a lot of patience, understanding and continuous support for those coming to me with their issues. At times it can get very difficult, but I strongly believe we should all be more open to help others in this world to help make the world a better place.

    Including working with vulnerable children, I have worked with animals such as goats, sheep, pigs, chickens, dog and cats and understand their needs too.

    I wish to go through life always obtaining new skills and becoming the best possible version of myself.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    28

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Penicillin

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios