Rainbeaux Harmony

  • Canadá
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

ID verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy


    Actividades que me interesan:

    I'm currently in Japan! I am looking for adventures, nature, and to spend time living with locals, learning and helping people!

  • Descripción

    Hi, I'm Rainbeaux, a Canadian traveling the world, looking to learn, help and experience different cultures! After spending an incredible summer doing Workaway's in Europe, off-grid and in nature, I am excited to continue traveling, meeting new people, spending time in nature, and gaining new skills.

    I am moving on from almost a year living and working in New Zealand to journey across Australia, and beyond! I am excited to continue my travels and see where the world leads me!

    I am an adventurous, optimistic, conscientious, hard-working person. I am interested in philosophy and learning from new and different perspectives. I am passionate about history, and I hope to discover the unique histories of the people and places I encounter on my travels.

    I am a tidy and well-organized person. I love making lists to keep track of tasks and I make a point to keep where I live clean and free from clutter.

    I love reading and getting book recommendations. I also love being outdoors: walking, running, swimming, and biking. I love listening to all types of music (especially when it's live). I am teaching myself to play the guitar and enjoy making up songs. I am also looking to get into rock climbing, would love a climbing partner/teacher!

    I want to learn as much as I can, gain as many skills as possible, and try new things. I would love to learn to play a different instrument, especially the piano, and expand on my guitar skills. I also want to learn new languages (I can speak a bit of french but I hope to be fluent one day!).

    I have a passion for all the arts: singing, dancing, acting, drawing, and writing. I also love vegetarian and vegan baking and cooking. Some of my favourite recipes to make are vegan and vegetarian cookies, cinnamon buns and lasagna. I also love animals and nature; I want to climb more trees and spend more time outdoors.

    A life goal of mine is to one day have my own place off-grid, surrounded by trees, mountains, and a swimmable body of water...also I would love a willow tree! I am interested in all things off-grid, and practical skills that could help me in this future goal! While in Northern Italy I learned about using natural building materials, and I am extremely interested in learning more about different ways of organic building. I am dedicated to learning and practicing ways to reduce my ecological impact.

    Being creative and surrounding myself with nature and positive people brings me the most happiness...oh and dancing!

    I am motivated to spread happiness, laughter, and positivity. The search for knowledge, connection, and enriching life experience motivates me.

  • Intereses

    Navegar / barcos
    Vida en autocaravana
    Yoga / bienestar
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Artes escénicas
    Actividades al aire libre

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am interested in learning many languages. A life goal of mine is to be fluent in French. I have also thought about living abroad teaching english and learning different languages that way.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have worked in offices, scanning and organizing documents for a real-estate company, and I have worked outdoors, in forests, and in giant construction pits, as a land surveyor assistant, putting in stakes and finding the perimeter of properties.

    I have experience working with animals; I was a dog walker for four years. I also have experience working with children. I volunteered at the YMCA summer camp, working with 5-7 year olds. I also have baby sat new borns and toddlers. I also have worked as a hostess and waitress at a popular pub in Ottawa. I even did shifts as a bartender and I trained a new employee.

    I also have a lot of creative skills: I love drawing, painting, writing, singing, dancing, acting. I have an enormous passion for film and all aspects of the film industry, which I hope to work in the future. I have worked as a background actor on multiple sets in Toronto, which taught me a lot of patience. I have also acted in multiple student films and am always looking for creative opportunities.

    I am very adaptable, a fast learner, and open to learning and working in any field. I am a very responsible and punctual person as well.

    List of skills:

    List of skills:
    - Waitressing, hosting, bartending
    - Cooking delicious vegan/vegetarian food (I am a vegetarian but I have been vegan before) - I also have experience cooking and baking gluten free
    - Cleaning/organizing
    - Office work (scanning documents, filling, answering phones)
    - Animal care (I also love horses, as well as dogs and cats, all animals really but I miss horses)
    - Child care
    - Painting, drawing, writing (Art projects)
    - Gardening
    - Working outdoors
    - Teaching
    - Interpersonal skills

  • Edad


  • Algo más...

    I love card games (especially Janitor and spit. I am a beginner at chess, but enjoy a friendly game. I love charades and Pictionary. I also want to learn to knit or crochet. I want to rock climb, I would consider myself a beginner rock climber though I have done it throughout my life, but I haven't done it since COVID. I would love to learn more about astronomy and star constellations. I also love going on swings or laying in hammocks.

    I am a big foodie, and love trying new foods, especially because I grew up without pepper in the house and no spices. I have recently started my spicy food journey and I have to say I love it, although my nose does run and my eyes do sweat!

    I have a lot of hobbies and interests and I am constantly looking for more!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      I don't eat meat or drink milk (I'm lactose intolerant but I love cheese) besides that I'm really easy going!