Rachna

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Amigos (3)

Información de perfil

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    I am 23 years old and wanted to travel after completing my degree in 2019. Now that things are opening up, I would like to take this opportunity to travel again, meet new people and learn or practice various skills. I would love to get to learn about different lifestyles and life stories, travel to places I have never been to before, and experience as much as I can. I am amicable, resilient and a quick learner.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Autostop
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Artes escénicas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros
    Películas y televisión

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have experience of:
    ~ helping to care for rescue dogs (walking them for an animal sanctuary in my teens and owning a rescue as an early childhood pet)
    ~ looking after dogs and puppies as young as 8 weeks old (as family pets, foster care, and at previous workaways)
    ~ helping to care for a lame horse and volunteering at stables (mucking out stables, grooming horses, preparing hay nets)
    ~ horse riding (may be slightly rusty now though)
    ~ till training and customer service from customer-facing roles in charity shops: I was a volunteer cashier and floor staff at British Heart Foundation as a teenager, and for P.E.P.A. in Valencia in late-2020

    I have also done painting, sanding, plastering, gardening (weeding, planting, harvesting fruit and vegetables and cleaning them for market sale), and animal care (mostly chickens and dogs, as well as some horses and cats) on previous workaways. I have been on workaways and WWOOF before, and so am fairly familiar with such arrangements and what to expect.

    In 2019 I completed an undergraduate degree in English at Kings College London, where I learnt to write in a variety of different contexts in a concise and appropriate manner.

    In 2021 I started to work in a self-employed capacity with the non-profit TransFriendly. I promote TransFriendly to local businesses and would love to gain further experience within non-profit and mutual aid organisations. Working with TransFriendly has made me more confident and given me experience of dealing with a wide variety of people.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    24

  • Nacionalidad

    British

  • Algo más...

    I am more than happy to help in any way I can (including general domestic maintenance, help with english or writing etc.) and look forward to meeting new people. I like to be sociable and am eager to learn new skills.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      gluten intolerant (but happy to bring my own gf pasta etc. if needs be)

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios