Clément & Natalie

Desde: Francia & Gran Bretaña

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta conjunta

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Francia

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    23/12/2020 - 23/01/2021

  • Medallas

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Nuestra situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    We’re a Franco-English couple! Lovers of nature, food and sustainable lifestyle.
    We’re big supporters of organics, permaculture, regenerative farming and anything towards building a sustainable future and better health for ourselves. We’d also like to start our own project, in the not too distant future.
    We lived and worked in New Zealand (where we met), New Caledonia, Australia and Sweden, over the course of 5 years. We've been living and working in France for 4months now.

    We spent five months backpacking through Indonesia, Malaysia, Sri Lanka and Nepal, doing some Workaway along the journey. We’re an active couple, always on the move, we like to keep our minds and bodies alert. When we're not travelling and volunteering, we work in the wine industry, mostly with small organic/biodynamic producers .

    What else...
    Clement has a background in landscaping/urbanism. He can't sit still and will always be trying to mend things and generally likes to get his hands stuck into any project. He played rugby for many years and absolutely loves the outdoors, especially being in the mountains. He enjoys every kind of sport and he recently worked as a nature guide in the Stockholm archipelago.

    Natalie studied music at University, but found herself managing a boutique hotel in the years after graduating and there discovered her interest in wine. she enjoys fitness, meditation and is a keen runner. She loves cooking and baking in her spare time. She has worked in wine sales and as a tour guide for 4 years and done much travelling in between.

    We'd love to share our travel experiences and help you in various projects.

    Many more things to talk about, but we won't bother you with that just now.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Jardinería
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    We're hard workers, intuitive and very eager to learn.
    Clem is good at problem solving and picks up new skills quite easily. He won't let a problem go unsolved. He has helped other hosts with a variety of small building projects, carpentry and gardening. He can safely drive heavy machinery (tractor, forklift, lawnmower) and operate tools in dangerous terrain (chainsaw, grass trimmer, rototiller..)
    Natalie enjoys gardening and can whip up yummy healthy meals. She also has good marketing ideas from her time working in sales and hospitality.
    We're always ready to get our hands stuck into anything and will try our hardest to execute the job well.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

  • Edad

    31 & 30

  • Nacionalidad

    French, English

  • Algo más...

    We are a clean and tidy couple and like to live in a low-tox environment.
    We are after a genuine cultural exchange, whereby we are able to learn skills and the host is available to give their time and knowledge, when possible.
    We love good, home cooked food.
    We're very easy going and love chatting to people from all walks of life!

    Clem & Nat

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Fotos

Comentarios