Polly

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    People and nature motivate me. I love being outside in nature and being active. I find the creativity of building and improving anything very satisfying. I love to see things grow. I believe in equality and really enjoy nurturing people in lots of ways. I really like meeting new people, even though I can be a bit shy to start with. I'm an animal fan, especially horses and dogs which I grew up with. I love exploring new places, and although I grew up in England I’m really excited about exploring more of the British Isles. We have some of the most spectacular scenery!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Super broad range of skills...

    Gardening and veg growing. I have had an allotment for the past four years. So building a garden from scratch: growing veg and flowers; other basic garden maintenance, like making paths. I also built foundations for and then built our shed. Definitely of the ‘scrappy and enthusiastic’, rather than professional and knowledgeable, but it’s worked out well so far!

    DIY and decoration. When I bought my house it needed EVERYTHING doing and I did a lot of this myself, including installing a kitchen (with a little professional help), stripping walls, sanding floors, landscaping my garden. I learnt loads about house restoration. I even made some of my own furniture! Definitely capable and will give anything a go.

    Horses and some farming. I grew up in the countryside in the midlands. My mum was a groom to horses so I spent most of my childhood and adolescents around horses and stables, maintaining stable blocks, caring for horses and riding. The farm I used to ride on also had cows, which I helped care for. I even birthed a calf once!

    Customer service, waitressing and cookery. I've waitressed and run cafes in my 20s, including kitchen, front of house and management. Can make coffee and cook too :)

    Health and care. I worked in the charity sector, with people from a wide variety of backgrounds both in supportive and management roles. I really enjoy any role helping and enabling people.

    I also have lots of skills that are traditionally more corporate, but that maybe helpful, like project planning, budgeting and finance, business planning, strategy etc.

  • Edad

    35

  • Algo más...

    I really love nature and being outside. Hiking, running (sometimes), swimming, cycling. I'm a keen reader. I have a real interest in projects that are or can be therapeutic in nature. I play crib, draughts and back gammon. Really like meeting new people and getting to know them. I love the arts, especially sculpture and music (but also everything!)

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      I eat mainly veggie. I do like fish and seafood too though. And open to a little meat sometimes.

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios